It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Features over 670,000 articles from more than 230 publications, offering a wide range of unfettered, critical coverage of the news. All of these varied alternative and independent presses are presented in 100% full text, allowing access to regional, rural, and metropolitan perspectives on local, national, and international issues.
Full text, multidisciplinary database. Includes academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, ngo and special reports.
Important: Only Yale faculty, students, and staff are authorized to use iPOLL and other Roper Center data and documentation. Visitors to the Yale Libraries are not authorized to use iPOLL or other Roper Center Center data and documentation. iPOLL is a public opinion question database compiled by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research. It contains nearly 400,000 questions from most of the major United States survey research organizations, including The Gallup Organization, The Roper Organization, Louis Harris and Associates, the National Opinion Research Center at the University of Chicago, ABC News, CBS News, NBC News, the Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, USA Today, The Washington Post and the Associated Press. For each item retrieved, iPOLL displays the complete question text and the percentage of the public giving each response. iPOLL also provides complete study level information, including the name of the organization(s) that conducted the poll, the name of the sponsoring organization(s) (when applicable), the dates when the poll was conducted, the polling method used, and a full description of the sample.
Comprehensive and definitive database to the world's literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues. LGBT Life contains indexing and abstracts for hundreds of LGBT-specific core periodicals, books and reference works, and data mined from priority periodicals and thousands of select titles.
Covers scholarship and fields that have emerged and matured since the publication of the original international edition. Highlights the expanding influence of economics in social science research and features new articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences.