The Yale University Library, as one of the world's leading research libraries, collects, organizes, preserves, and provides access to and services for a rich and unique record of human thought and creativity. Through its web sites, the Library offers public access to a range of its collections through online exhibitions, archival finding aids, digital repositories, and the online public access catalog. For information on appropriate uses of our licensed electronic resources, please see E-Resources Access and Use policy.
Yale University provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes only. The Library endeavors when possible to provide accurate factual information about copyright owners and related matters in catalog records, finding aids, and other texts that accompany collections or individual items that may assist you in making necessary legal determinations. Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org if you have helpful information about any material included in these collections or if you believe the web site has not properly attributed your work or has used your material without necessary authorization.
Please refer to the Yale Library COVID-19 updates page for the latest information about access to library buildings and collections.
You will receive item available, recall (new due date), overdue notices, and fine/fee billing notices via e-mail from email@example.com. These notices are sent as a courtesy. We encourage all library users to check their library accounts regularly to manage recalls and due dates.
Yale University makes no warranty that your distribution, reproduction or other use of these materials will be non-infringing. You are solely responsible for making legal assessments regarding the use of an item and securing any necessary permissions. The written permission of the copyright owners and/or holders of other rights (such as publicity and/or privacy rights) is required for distribution, reproduction, or other use of protected items beyond that allowed by fair use or other statutory exemptions.
Email firstname.lastname@example.org or specific collections for additional assistance.
All Other Libraries
Send questions to Sterling Memorial Library Services at:
Phone: (203) 432-1775
The Library Service desk is located on the ground floor of Sterling Memorial Library in the nave and is open during normal library hours.
Please review weekly hours before planning your visit.
Permission to Publish Materials Held in Library Collections (for most Yale University Library collections)
Help is available Monday to Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Call: (203) 432-1775
Text: (203) 826-2053