Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale Library COVID-19 updates.

Theater Studies and Dance: Other Libraries' Collections

A guide to print and online resources available through the Yale University Library for drama, theater, dance, and the performing arts in general.

Other Libraries' Collections

New York Public Library

  • Billy Rose Theatre Division: The Billy Rose Theatre Division is one of the world’s largest and most comprehensive archives devoted to the theatrical arts. Approximately 8 million items illuminate virtually every type of performance and include drama and musical theatre, film, television, radio, and popular entertainment (circus, magic, vaudeville, and puppetry). While it houses an extraordinary array of books and journals, the division's strength lies in its unparalleled collection of archival collections of personal papers and organizational records, scrapbooks, photographs, posters, programs, reviews, and scripts, as well as its pioneering efforts to document live theatre through more than 7000 titles in the Theatre on Film and Tape (TOFT) Archive.
  • Jerome Robbins Dance Division
  • Rodgers and Hammerstein Archives of Recorded Sound

Performing Arts Databases from the Library of Congress

Folger Shakespeare Library

Harvard Theatre Collection

Harry Ransom Center Performing Arts

Arts Librarian

Profile Photo
Lindsay King
Contact:
Associate Director for Access and Research Services,
Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library
Website