Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Southeast Asia Collection: Historical Dictionaries

An introduction Yale's resources on Southeast Asia.

Historical Dictionaries of Southeast Asia

Historical dictionary of Brunei Darussalam / Jatswan S. Sidhu. Lanham : Scarecrow Press, 2010.
SML, Starr Main Reference Room. DS650.5 .S56X 2010

Historical dictionary of Cambodia / Justin Corfield and Laura Summers. Lanham, Md. ; Oxford : Scarecrow Press, 2003.
SML, DS554.25 .C67 2003

Historical dictionary of East Timor / Geoffrey C. Gunn. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 2011. 
SML, Starr Main Reference Room. DS649.5 .G85X 2011

Historical dictionary of Indonesia / Robert Cribb, Audrey Kahin. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press 2004.
SML, Starr Main Reference Room. DS633 .C75X 2004

Historical dictionary of Laos / Martin Stuart-Fox. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 2008.
LSF, DS555.5 S78 2008

Historical dictionary of Malaysia / Ooi Keat Gin. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 2009.
SML, Starr Main Reference Room. DS596 .O58X 2009

Historical dictionary of Myanmar / by Jan Bečka. Metuchen, N.J. : Scarecrow Press 1995.
SML, Starr Main Reference Room. DS528.34 B43X 1995

Historical dictionary of the Philippines / Artemio R. Guillermo. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, c2012.
SML, Starr Main Reference Room. DS667 .G85X 2012

Historical dictionary of Singapore / Justin CorfieldLanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 2011. 
SML, Starr Main Reference Room. DS610.4 .M85X 2011

Historical dictionary of Thailand / Gerald W. Fry, Gayla S. Nieminen, and Harold E. Smith. Lanham : The Scarecrow Press, Inc., 2013.
SML, Starr Main Reference Room. DS571 .S578X 2013

Historical dictionary of Vietnam / Bruce M. Lockhart, William J. Duiker. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 2006. 
SML, Starr Main Reference Room. DS556.25 .D85X 2006

Contact Me:

Brandon J. Miliate, PhD's picture
Brandon J. Miliate, PhD
Contact:
214 Sterling Memorial Library