Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COVID-19 UPDATE

Yale libraries will be closed Nov. 25 – Jan. 5. Online services and access to library materials will continue. See COVID-19 library updates.

Latin American & Caribbean Microform Collections: Peru

A list by country of Yale's most important primary source microfilm collections

Peruvian Collections

Spanish colonial selected records, 1595-1680.

Seville, Spain, Archivo General de Indias. 1975. 2 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM MISC 737

The records consist of documents relating to judicial reviews and sentences of Spanish colonial officials in Perú, recorded by the royal clerkof court. The records are part of the Seccion Escribania de Camara in the Archivo General de Indias, Seville, Spain. Unpublished guide available in repository. Originals in the Archivo General de Indias, Seville, Spain. Spanish Colonial Selected Records. Microfilm. Manuscripts and Archives, Yale University Library.

Women in Perú.: a collection of pamphlets.

Princeton, N.J. : Princeton University Library, 1984. 1 microfilm reel: ill.; 4 in., 35 mm.

SML Microform - Film B4551

Eight pamphlets concerning women's issues in Perú. Includes bibliograhical references.

Documenting the Peruvian insurrection.

Woodbridge , CT : Primary Source Microfilm ; Scholarly Resources, Inc., an imprint of Thomson Gale, 2005. 19 microfilm reels

LSF - Film B20632

Guide:  SML, Microtext Desk (In-Room Use, Non-Circulating) F3448.2 .D628 2005 (LC)+ Oversize

Cronica parlamentaria del Perú historia de los congresos que han funcionado en la republica desde 1822 / por P. Emilio Dancuart.

Lima : Imprenta de la Revista, 1906-1955. 13 v. : ports. ; 31 cm.

Princeton, N.J. : Princeton University Library, 1982. 2 microfilm reels ; 35 cm.

SML Microform - Film B5675

Vols. 8-13 have title: Anales del Congreso del Peru. Vols. 1-4 by P. Emilio Dancuart; Vols. 5-7 by Neptali Benvenutto; Vol. 8-10 by Luis Humberto Delgado; Vol. 12 by Telesforo Garcia United States. Dept. of State.

Peruvian political party documents.

Princeton, N.J. : Princeton University Library, 1989. 2 microfilm reel ; 35 mm. Perú : various publishers, 1972-1988. 105 items : ill., maps.

SML Microform - Film B14562

Ephraim George Squier papers, 1835-1872.

Tulane University. Latin American Library. 1998, 4 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - Film  B18200

Correspondence, clippings, documents, and manuscripts of this journalist-diplomat relating to his travels in Central America and Peru. Included are valuable historic photographs (see examples below) and stereographs of Honduras and Peru.  

* U.S. consul despatches, listed below, are arranged in chronological order. The records include reports to the Department of State from diplomatic representatives of the United States stationed abroad and may consist of notes, correspondence, clippings and other materials exchanged with foreign officials. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C. Published finding aids available in Microform Reference.

 

 United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Callao, Perú, 1854-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1965. 17 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-155

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Lambayeque, Perú, 1860-1888.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 3 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-393

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Lima, Perú, 1823-1854.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 6 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-154

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Paita, Perú, 1833-1874.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 3 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-600

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Tumbes, Perú, 1852-1874.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 2 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-353

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States ministers to Perú, 1826-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 66 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-52

Arranged in chronological order. The records consist of volumes containing despatches addressed to the Department of State. Despatches and enclosures, unnumbered communications, telegrams, cables, and memoranda may also be included in these records. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Notes from the Peruvian legation in the United States to the Department of State, 1827-1906. (inclusive).

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 6 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-802

Arranged in chronological order. The records include communications and enclosures received from the legation in the United States. Originals at the National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Peru, 1960-1963.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 10 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM  B18984

 Accompanied by guide. Originals at the National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

 

United States. Dept of State. Records of the United States consulate in Callao-Lima, Perú, 1825-1912.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 73 reels, 35mm.

LSF - FILM RG 84 T-781

Arranged in chronological order. The records include bound volumes, instructions, copies of despatches and reports, correspondence, and other files of the consulate general, consulate, and consular agency. Originals at the National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the United States consulate in Perú, 1826-1912.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 88 reels, 35mm

LSF - FILM RG 84 T-724

The records include bound volumes, instructions, copies of despatches and reports, correspondence, and other files of the consulate general, consulate, and consular agency. Originals at the National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.