It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Premier Agricultural database in the world with over 11 million records + 360,000 added each year.
Contains: Forestry Abstracts; Forest Products Abstracts; Agroforestry Abstracts; Leisure & Tourism Abstracts; Crop Science Database; Environmental Science; Nutrition and Food Science; Rural Development; Soil Science; Agricultural Economics
It is also CAB's Global Health database
In order to access these resources, you must be within the Yale network. This means either on campus and logged in with NetID or by use of the VPN/AnyConnect application to remotely enter into the network.
This database combines the ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection, the Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts, Biological Science Database, Water Resources Abstracts, EIS: Digest of Environmental Impact Statements, Environmental Engineering Abstracts, Pollution Abstracts, and Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database into a single search platform, with coverage from 1946-present.
AGRIS is another FAO resource for searching for papers, data, statistics, multimedia material. Review the How It Works page for help. AGRIS is a collaborative network and bibliographic database of over 7 million records with links out to web resources when available.
Unveiled March 2016 - PubAg is the USDA National Agricultural Library's search system for agricultural information (nutrition, food, animal and crop production, natural resources, sustainable ag, rural development, ag economics, statistics, imports/exports)
as of May 2016 it contained 1.23 million citations (42K full-text) with intention of adding 20,000 new citations each month
USDA Current Research Information System: 'provides documentation and reporting for ongoing agricultural, food science, human nutrition, and forestry research, education and extension activities for the United States Department of Agriculture; with a focus on the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) grant programs. Projects are conducted or sponsored by USDA research agencies, state agricultural experiment stations, land-grant universities, other cooperating state institutions, and participants in NIFA-administered grant programs, including Small Business Innovation Research and Agriculture and Food Research Initiative. '