Online access to over 2 million dissertations and master's theses, many of which are available in full text. Citations of abstracts are available for dissertations dating from 1861 and full text online from 1997. Searchable by university, department and adviser.

Online access to over 2 million dissertations and master's theses, many of which are available in full text. Citations of abstracts are available for dissertations dating from 1861 and full text online from 1997. Searchable by university, department and adviser.

Dissertation Reviews is a new site that features overviews of recently defended, unpublished doctoral dissertations in a wide variety of disciplines across the Humanities and Social Sciences. Their goal is to offer readers a glimpse of each discipline’s immediate present by focusing on the window of time between dissertation defense and first book publication. Each review provides a summary of the author’s main arguments, the historiographic genealogy in which the author operates, and the main source bases for his or her research. The reviews are also anticipatory, making educated assessments of how the research will advance or challenge our understanding of major issues in the field when it is revised and published in the future.

Holds 800,000 dissertations from universities outside the U.S. and Canada. However, only 20,000 of these are cataloged in the database. If you know the exact title of a dissertation and do not find it in the database, CRL recommends searching the CRL Catalog. If the title does not appear in the database or the catalog, contact CRL directly to inquire if it is held. CRL continues to acquire about 5,000 titles per year from major universities.

Base de datos que recoge y permite recuperar información de las tesis doctorales registradas en las universidades españolas desde 1976.

Collection of thesis from the Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana in Mexico.

The European portal for finding electronic theses and dissertations. DART is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses.

Sitio del portal Dialnet en el que se informa sobre las tesis de algunas universidades españolas

El apartado de tesis doctorales en español, de la Biblioteca Virtual Cervantes.

Thousands of theses from Catalan universities.

Access point for Canadian theses. From here you will be able to: search AMICUS, Canada's national online catalog, for bibliographic records of all theses in Library and Archives Canada's theses collection.

Biblioteca Digital Brasileira de Teses e Dissertações is a central catalog for dissertations and theses from Brazilian universities and colleges. Abstracts are offered for all items and an increasing number can be downloaded in full text. Subjects include the history, culture, politics and social life of Brazil, Latin American and South American regions such as the Andes, Argentina and Cuba. Most information is offered in Portuguese only.

Tesis Europeas sobre América Latina is a searchable database of information about doctoral, postgraduate PhD theses about Latin America which is maintained by La Red Europea de Información y Documentación sobre América Latina (REDIAL) . It covers theses which have been submitted at a selection of European universities. Most materials date from 2000 onwards. They cover the full range of social science, scientific and humanities subjects.

Contains bibliographic references for more than 8,000 doctoral theses written about Latin America from European universities since 1980.

European thesis on Latin America

Doctoral theses from Venezuelan universities.

Theses and Dissertations of the Universidad de São Paulo.

Dissertations and Theses from Portugal