1 million documents from the military dictatorship in Brazil from 1964 to 1985.

An archive that compiles songs and experiences around songs that were written, sung and listened to in political detention and torture centres in Chile during Pinochet’s dictatorship. Cantos Cautivos is the first online resource providing content related to music and dictatorship in Latin America.

O site expõe documentos emitidos pela chamada “comunidade de informações” da ditadura civil militar que tiranizou nosso País de 1964 à 1985.

Texts, manuscripts, photos, objects, video and audio documenting human rights abuses in Pinochet's Chile.

News clippings and documents compiled by Inforpress Centroamericana on the topic of Violence in Guatemala. The news stories are arranged chronologically and address the distinct types of violence prevalent in Guatemala in the years 1978 to 1982: political violence, violence generated by the internal armed conflict, and everyday violence.

Political propaganda produced during the Salvadoran armed conflict, by clandestine groups and non-governmental organizations, as well as the military. 1979-2001

Clandestine publications from the period of the Salvadoran armed conflict, collected by the Museo de la Palabra y la Imagen.1976-1992

Historical newspaper documenting the social, political, and economic life of Bluefields, Nicaragua. 1920-1998

Allows easily and quickly access and review selected previously classified government documents online through the Declassified Documents Reference System. This digital collection fills an important gap in post-World War II domestic and foreign policy studies and provides unique opportunities for undergraduate and graduate comprehensive research in a rich primary source. In addition, Declassified Documents Reference System provides basic research for journalism, public policy studies, international law and security, and other disciplines. Time period covered: 1945-2006

Freely accessible, searchable subset of the Digital National Security Archive that includes "the most controversial documents ever compiled by the Central Intelligence Agency," according to the CIA itself. The collection "represents the CIA's own view, in 1973, of those domestic activities it had engaged in up to that time that were outside its charter, hence illegal."

Created in collaboration with the National Security Archive, this database is the most comprehensive collection available of significant primary documents central to U.S.foreign and military policy since 1945. This database contains the most important, declassified documents -- totaling more than 650,000 pages -- that have been gathered through extensive use of the U.S. Freedom of Information Act (FOIA): many are published for the first time. The Archive is made up of 40 individual collections, each based on a single topic.

This file includes State Department, FBI, and El Salvadoran government memoranda, correspondence, specimen analyses, photographs of weapons, field reports, newspaper clippings, witness statements, and polygraph examination reports. In addition, there are requests for information by the victims' families to both the U.S. and El Salvadoran governments. ALSO AVAILABLE ONLINE THROUGH WORLD SCHOLAR: LATIN AMERICA & THE CARIBBEAN

Founded in 1985 by journalists and scholars to check rising government secrecy, the National Security Archive combines a unique range of functions: investigative journalism center, research institute on international affairs, library and archive of declassified U.S. documents ("the world's largest nongovernmental collection" according to the Los Angeles Times), leading non-profit user of the U.S. Freedom of Information Act, public interest law firm defending and expanding public access to government information, global advocate of open government, and indexer and publisher of former secrets.

Over 80,000 searchable documents reviewed and released to the public. The Virtual Reading Room also includes links to resources in and outside the Department of State, including a link to declassified department records available online at the National Archives and Records Administration.

WIKILEAKS Public Library of US Diplomacy; includes over 2 million records from a variety of sources, including FOIA documents, leaks, and documents declassified by the US State Department - many of these materials were previously released on the National Archives' website

Site contains a large number of .pdf reports on a wide range of human rights topics. Reports, Analysis & Commentary and videos. Excellent!

A advocacy coalition of 65 U.S. organizations concerned with an improved policy of human rights, peace and justice towards Latin America. Contains links to .pdfs. Many reports on a wide range of subjects.