It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A full-text database comprised of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press including The Village Voice, The Advocate (Los Angeles), and the Chicago Reader, which all have contemporary art coverage.
Ethnic, minority, and native press content from 1959-1989. The other side of the story is presented on local, national, and international events that changed the course of history across three turbulent decades, the 60s, 70s and 80s. Pivotal events in these decades are covered - the civil rights struggle, Vietnam War protests, dramatic changes in immigration law, trickledown economics, and the status of migrant workers.
NexisUni includes a mix of sources: newspapers, magazines, TV and radio transcripts, company and industry information, and legal information. From the main NexisUni interface, you can either enter a legal citation or topic to search (in any of the boxes on the first page)
Collection of digitized magazines, journals, newsletters, and newspapers of the alternative press spanning the 1960's to the 1980's. It includes collections by feminists, the GI press, small literary magazines, underground newspapers, LGBT periodicals, the minority press (Latino, Black and Native American) and the extreme right-wing press.
Consists of clippings and correspondence, with some printed pamphlets published by outside organizations, collected by the American Civil Liberties Union, and later arranged in scrapbooks by date and subject.
Interview notes, correspondence, clippings, copies of court transcripts and briefs assembled by Richard Kluger for his book, Simple Justice: Brown v. Board of Education. Kluger's interview notes, taken either in person or by mail, with over one hundred people make up the core of the collection.
The Sixties: Primary Documents and Personal Narratives 1960–1974 includes over 100,000 scanned pages of diaries, letters, autobiographies and other memoirs, written and oral histories, manifestos, government documents, memorabilia, and scholarly commentary from the period.
Social Ethics Pamphlet Collection
Contains pamphlets covering eugenics, civil rights, and nuclear disarmament.