It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Data Citation IndexData Citation Index provides access to research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world. Through linked content and summary information, this data is displayed within the broader context of the scholarly research, enabling users to gain perspective that is lost when data sets or repositories are viewed in isolation. These connections allow researchers to access an array of data across subjects and regions.
DatastreamAvailable by request on Refinitiv Workpsace or WRDS.
Features historical data on stocks, bonds, commodities and other financial vehicles such as options, convertibles, warrants, and swaps.
Includes same-day and archival coverage of The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, The Globe and Mail , and local newspapers from every corner of the globe plus newswires from Reuters, Associated Press and more. Per our license agreement, Factiva may not be used for text mining projects.
FactSet ConnectFactSet Connect features comprehensive data and analytics on global financial and economic markets and companies, in a flexible, easy-to-use, web-based environment. Access to FactSet is made possible Yale School of Management .
Mergent IntellectDirectory of global business information that features access to private and public U.S and international business data, executive contact information, and industry research. Data is provided from D&B Hoovers.
OECD iLibraryFull-text books, journals, reports, and statistical data from the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). Getting started guide available here.
PitchBookFeatures real time data to research and analyze companies, PE & VC deals, funds, investors and service providers across the entire private investment lifecycle. Requires users to sign up for an accounting using a Yale email address.
Users are limited to 10 downloads per day and 25 downloads per month. (1 download = 1 row of data on an Excel file). Accounts will automatically be reset annually on May 31.
SparkSpreadSparkSpread features real-time news on energy financing and trading. Subscription is for news only. Other content is not available at this time. Access requires current students, faculty, and staff to register for an account with a current @yale.edu email address.
StatistaAn online statistics portal that provides acces to data from over 18,000 sources. Download data, charts, infographics, reports, and much more.
Wharton Research Data Service - WRDSProvides a single interface for historical financial, accounting, banking, economic data and more. Access is limited to research assistants, graduate students, faculty and staff. New users must request an account.
Yale subscription includes the following datasets: Bank Regulatory, Blockholders, CBOE Indexes, Compustat, CRSP, CSMAR, CUSIP, DMEF Academic Data, Dow Jones, Fama French & Liquidity Facotrs, Federal Reserve Bank, IBES, ISS (Formerly RiskMetrics), MFLINKS, Mergent FISD, OTC Markets, Option Metrics, PHLX, Penn World Tables, SEC Order Execution, TAQ, TRACE, and, Thomson Reuters.
This is not an exhaustive list of Yale University Library's licensed data sources, only the ones that have to do with business, economics, and the environment. For a more comprehensive list of available licensed data sources, visit the Databases search interface in Quicksearch, and search for "data."
DataHavenSince 1992, DataHaven has created and shared information in the form of our own published reports, maps, raw datasets, and external resources. To view profiles on specific areas, visit our easy-to-use Communities page, or explore our data dashboards.
DataHubThere are thousands of datasets from financial market data and population growth to cryptocurrency prices.
Data is Plural ArchiveExcel spreadsheet of all the data sets featured in the weekly Data is Plural news letter, going back to 2015. Use Ctrl F to search by keyword.
Dryad Digital RepositoryThe Dryad Digital Repository is a curated resource that makes the data underlying scientific publications discoverable, freely reusable, and citable. Dryad provides a general-purpose home for a wide diversity of datatypes.
Duke Energy InitiativeAs new sources of data and tools for data analysis emerge related to energy research projects, we collect that information here to share with energy data researchers and practitioners. Many of these data sets have been used in energy projects, particularly for Energy Data Analytics Lab research.
Greenhouse Gas Reporting ProgramEPA's Greenhouse Gas Reporting Program periodically produces detailed profiles of the various industries that report under the program. These profiles, available for download below, contain detailed analyses for each industry. These analyses include estimates of GHGRP coverage, emissions trends (including discussion), emissions by state, gas, and process, the number of reporters whose emissions fall above and below certain threshold values, and monitoring methods used. Each profile contains data from the indicated year back to 2011, and in some cases, 2010.
A simple summary of yearly data for each industry sector is available via the Data Highlights section of the GHGRP website, and data are available in interactive format via FLIGHT. Raw data are also available for download on the GHG Reporting Program Data Sets page.
ICPSRAn international consortium of more than 750 academic institutions and research organizations, Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community.
International Energy Agency DataIncludes Energy Projections for IEA Countries
IEA CO2 Emissions from Fuel Combustion Statistics
IEA Coal Information Statistics
IEA Electricity Information Statistics
IEA Energy Prices and Taxes Statistics
IEA Energy Technology RD&D Statistics
IEA Natural Gas Information Statistics
IEA Oil Information Statistics
IEA Renewables Information Statistics
IEA World Energy Statistics and Balances
World Resources InstituteWRI produces maps, charts, data sets, infographics, and other visual resources as part of our commitment to turn “information into action.” These products are based on our data and research, which are held to traditional academic standards of excellence, including objectivity and rigor.