Individual videos within Yale Library's streaming video or audio databases will often, but not always, appear in Quicksearch or Orbis searches. Watch this video for instructions on how to search for individual production videos available online.

If you don't find what you want through Quicksearch, check these subscription databases, or look for more sources of streaming video on the Images and Media page.

Digital Theatre Plus
Click on the "Productions" and "Collections" tabs at the top of every screen to see available videos.

Drama Online
Under the list of all play titles, look for the video icon to see available videos.

Theatre Online: Theatre in Video 
Search or browse people, titles, and genres, or use Advanced Search for more detailed options like producer, company, etc.

Met Opera on Demand
Search by title, composer, or artist.

Electronic Arts Intermix Educational Streaming
More than 500 full-length videos from EAI's extensive catalog of video, media, and performance art from the 1960s to the present.

OntheBoards.tv
Streaming HD video of contemporary dance, theater, and music performances from Seattle-based company On the Boards.

Many performance recordings will only be available on DVD, VHS, or other physical media.

Search Orbis or Quicksearch for the performance name by Title ("Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead"), or by director or playwright as Author (Wilson, Robert). You can also search for an ensemble by Keyword ("Wooster Group" or "Theatre du Soleil") and then limit in Orbis to Movies/DVDs or facet in Quicksearch to Video or Online.

Yale Film Archive
Search the catalog by filtering Quicksearch to the Yale Film Archive location.

New York Public Library: Theater on Film and Tape Archive
NYPL has an unparalleled collection of theater and dance recordings, especially of performances that took place in New York, for viewing inside the TOFT screening room at the NYPL for the Performing Arts at Lincoln Center.

Also try WorldCat to search other libraries' collections and then request recordings via Interlibrary Loan using the citations you find.