It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale libraries will be closed Nov. 25 – Jan. 5. Online services and access to library materials will continue. See COVID-19 library updates.
Use the Non-governmental Organization Search Engine to search across NGO websites. Sites were chosen based on their consultative status with the United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) and also collated from University of Minnesota Human Rights Library, Duke University Libraries' NGO Research Guide, and the World Association of Non-Governmental Organizations (WANGO).
"CIESIN works at the intersection of the social, natural, and information sciences, and specializes in on-line data and information management, spatial data integration and training, and interdisciplinary research related to human interactions in the environment."
Another source in which to search for CRS Reports. There is no master list of all CRS Reports. This website provided information on how to request CRS Reports from your congressman. As of May 21, 2013 there were 3,352 reports listed.
Oil & Gas - Coal - Other Energy - Environmental Aspects - Geochemistry & Geophysics Links to Publications, Data, Maps, Databases The Energy Resources Program conducts research and assessments on economic and environmental effects of resource extraction and use.
Founded by a global network of research and policy institutes. Provides portal access to many resources for developing countries and has thousands of publications which can be searched by broad interest area or geographic area
Looking for an old movie/video (1.5 million), old book (6 million), music (126 thousand concerts), audio files (1.9 million), TV news (552 thousand broadcasts), or old version of a website (402 Billion pages)? This is the place to go.
collaborative with more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). Links to ProQuest Dissertations and Theses, VTLS Visualizer, Australiasian Digital Theses Program, Biblioteca Digital de Teses e Dissertacoes, Cybertesis, DART-Europe, Theses Canada, WorldCat, and others.
U.S. government-sponsored portal with links to reports, web sites "over 55 databases and over 2100 selected websites from 13 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results."
TRIS links to all these freely available resources: TRID - database of >900,000 research records RiP - Research in Progress database RNS - Research Needs Statements database TRB Publ. Index PRP - Practice Ready Papers database TRB Library- Transportation Research Board Library
Where to find thousands of publications, maps, images, data. The USGS provides broad science research (it's not just Geology anymore) and has seven program areas: Core Science Systems, Climate and Land Use Change, Energy and Minerals, Environmental Health, Ecosystems, Natural Hazards, Water.
Gateway to global science resources, national and international portals and databases. As of 2012 there were about 80 databases and portals from over 70 countries. The query does automatic translation into all languages represented.
Librarian for Political Science. Global Affairs, and Government Information