Yale University Library Research Guides: YYGS International Affairs and Security: Home

Quicksearch

Google Scholar
No Yale authentication required.

Articles+
Search across the full text of articles from thousands of published journals.

Academic Search Premier
General research database combining popular and scholarly resources.

General research database made up of both primary and secondary scholarly resources.

Web of Science
Article database covering core scientific publications and cited references.

The CQ researcher
Reports on current policy issues
Kanopy Streaming Video Service
Thousands of films and documentaries - many newly released. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students. Offers a Netflix experience and the ability to make your own playlists.
PAIS International
Includes International journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
Praeger Security International
more...less...
Full-text material on international security, including defense and foreign policy, strategy, regional security, twentieth century military history, and terrorism.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Indexes major journals in political science that cover such topics as political institutions, processes, and behavior; international law and politics; public policy; public administration; political theory; and political economics.

To determine if Yale has access to a specific journal, search the full list of e-journals. If Yale doesn't have access to a journal article you need, you can request a scan of the article through Interlibrary Loan.

CIA World Factbook
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 255 world entities.
Foreign Affairs
Magazine of international relations and U.S. foreign policy
Foreign Policy
American news publication, founded in 1970 and focused on global affairs, current events, and domestic and international policy.
IHS Jane's Intelligence Review
In-depth intelligence on the most critical and decisive international security issues and country risks.
International Security
Original research and lists of recently published books on all aspects of international security issues emphasizing the role of science and technology in the analysis of international affairs.
Security Studies
Security Studies includes a wide range of topics ranging from nuclear proliferation and deterrence, civil-military relations, strategic culture, ethnic conflicts and their resolution, epidemics and national security, democracy and foreign-policy decision making, developments in qualitative and multi-method research, and the future of security studies.