Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Oral History of American Music Collections Guide: Acquired Collections

A comprehensive guide to the collections of Oral History of American Music.

About the Acquired Collections

Acquired Collections

OHAM is home to many collections acquired from radio and television stations, researchers, and estates. Included in our acquired collections are the Connor and Neff Blues Collection, WQXR Great Artists' Series, Margaret Fairbank Jory interviews with composers, and "Great Pianists Speak for Themselves" by Elyse Mach.

CLICK HERE TO INQUIRE ABOUT AVAILABILITY

Aaron Copland Oral History

American Composers Orchestra Oral History

Amy Beal Interviews

Andrew Pincus Interviews

Connor and Neff Blues Collection

Edgard Varèse Oral History collection (interviews by Olivia Mattis)

Ev Grimes Interviews

GRAMMY Foundation® Living Histories (selected Interviews)

Great Pianists Speak for Themselves by Elyse Mach (selected interviews)

Grand Pianists of Jazz by Elyse Mach

Lawrence Collection

Lucky Mosko Acquisitions

MadAminA (interviews by George Sturm)

"Music by my Friends" (radio broadcasts produced by Tom Johnson)

NewMusicBox Artist Profiles from New Music USA (selected interviews)

Russell Wiltse Composer Videos

Ruth Crawford Seeger Oral History (interviews by Judith Tick)

Ruth Several Interviews

Sir David Willcocks Oral History

Stefan Wolpe Oral History (interviews by Austin Clarkson)

Talking with Flutists by Pilar Estevan (selected interviews)

Willie Ruff Interviews

WNYC Meet the Composer Interviews

Miscellaneous Recordings:
Lectures, radio broadcasts, performances, panels, conferences, classes

 

Donating a Collection

Interested in donating interview materials? We would love to speak with you. Please contact Libby Van Cleve for further information.