Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale Library COVID-19 updates.

EP&E241/PLSC415/SOC172 Religion and Politics in the World: Home

General Databases (Yale Licensed Resources)

Database Trial

Between now and October 30, 2021, Yale will be hosting a trial for PolicyCommons. Policy Commons is a comprehensive content-and-discovery platform for public policy, with more than 2.5 million reports, briefs, analyses, media, working papers, and datasets from IGOs, NGOs, think tanks, and global research organizations.

To access the site by proxy, students/faculty will need to use this link:

https://yale.idm.oclc.org/login?URL=https://policycommons.net/

To provide feedback on whether this should be a Yale Purchase, please fill out the following form:

https://yalesurvey.ca1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_1MO6B7WVUSMJkln

Database Trial: Religions of America

Between now and October 1, 2021, Yale will be hosting a trial for Religions of America.

Religions of America offers archival content that follows the development of religions and religious movements born in the United States from 1820 to 1990. Derived from numerous collections, Religions of America traces the history and unique characteristics of movements and religious groups’ expressions of faith through manuscripts, pamphlets, newsletters, ephemera, and visuals.

Collections included:

  • American Religions Collection at the University of California, Santa Barbara,  
  • FBI Files on Jonestown, Moorish Science Temple of American, and the Branch Davidians,
  • Hall-Hoag Collection of Dissenting and Extremist Printed Propaganda from Brown University,
  • Utah and the Mormons, including content sourced from the Western American Collection at Yale University

To access the site by proxy, students/faculty will need to use this link:

https://yale.idm.oclc.org/login?URL=https://link.gale.com/apps/ROAM?u=29002

To provide feedback on whether this should be a Yale Purchase, please fill out the following form:

https://yalesurvey.ca1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_1MO6B7WVUSMJkln

News Sources (Yale Licensed Resources)

For additional news sources, please look here.

Data Sources

Librarian for Political Science. Global Affairs, and Ethnicity, Race, and Migration

Profile Photo
Kenya Flash

Data Librarian

Profile Photo
Barbara Esty
Contact:
Marx Science and Social Science Library
219 Prospect St.
office: C42
203-432-4587