It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library building hours and access are limited at this time. Services and support are being provided remotely. See COVID-19 library updates.
Source libraries: School of Oriental and African Studies, London; British Library; Cambridge University; Duke University; Yale Divinity Library; National Archives (U.K.), National Library of New Zealand
A very large collection of over 100 digital archives on a variety of subjects and taken from multiple source libraries, including the National Archives (US), British Library, and various personal collections.
Launched in September 2012 by Bloomsbury Publishing in collaboration with the Churchill Archives Centre, the Churchill Archive is a digital library of modern international history available online for the first time. It includes more than 800,000 pages of original documents, produced between 1874 and 1965, ranging from Winston S. Churchill’s personal correspondence to his official exchanges with kings, presidents, politicians, and military leaders.
The Digital National Security Archive contains a comprehensive set of declassified government documents from the postwar period. The resource now includes 33 collections consisting of more than 500,000 total pages. Collections cover U.S. policy around the globe, with especially strong holding for Central America, the Middle East, Europe, and South America.