It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The collection currently includes 108 document projects and archives with almost 4,300 documents and more than 150,000 pages of additional full-text documents, written by more than 2,200 primary authors.
Contains 150,000 pages of previously unpublished primary sources, including 30,000 pages of unpublished manuscripts and other archival materials such as letters and diaries from some of the most prominent activists for international women's rights. The conference proceedings of dozens of women’s organizations form the backbone of the project.
This collection brings together material on instructional, prescriptive, behavioral, and etiquette literature that defined standards of personal conduct for millions of Americans and reflected the prevailing social mores across the twentieth century. The collection contains over 150,000 pages of fully searchable handbooks, manuals, textbooks, etiquette guides, self-help books, instructional pamphlets, and how-to books that illustrate both how Americans actually behaved and how they felt they ought to behave.
A 98% full-text resource for information about women in over 190 countries. Particularly useful for material relating to current topics in the social sciences, such as political science, psychology, and reproductive rights, as well as contemporary cultural studies. Includes book reviews, research reports, and fact sheets, in addition to journals and magazines.
From Duke University Libraries Digital Collections, this collection contains manifestos, speeches, essays, and other materials documenting various aspects of the Women's Movement in the United States in the 1960s and 1970s.
Contains 86 reel of microfilm: Pt. 1. Planned Parenthood Federation of America, 1916-1966 (29 reels) -- Pt. 2. Correspondence and subject files, 1920-1974 (42 reels) -- Pt. 3. Related birth control organizations, 1918-1969 (15 reels).
Contains 150 reels of microfilm. Has information on every conceivable aspect of lesbian life and concerns, from abortion to African-American lesbians, lesbian mothers, gay civil rights, women's liberation movement, domestic partnership, older lesbians, and Native American lesbians. The materials consist of clippings, flyers, brochures, conference materials, reports, correspondence, and other printed ephemera.
Containing 131 reels, the records consist of correspondence, reports and printed material (1904-1955) of the National and New York, Chicago, and Boston chapters of the Women's Trade Union League; personal papers (1855-1964) of Margaret Dreier Robins, Mary Anderson, Leonora O'Reilly, Rose Schneiderman, and Agnes Nestor; and the typescript autobiography of Mary Kenney O'Sullivan.
Correspondence, minutes, and legal and financial papers of the National Woman's Party (NWP), founded in 1913 by Alice Paul. The papers document the Party's fight for a Suffrage Amendment and its fifty year campaign for the passage of the Equal Rights Amendment (ERA).
Contains 189 reels. The ALFA Archives includes the organizational records of ALFA as well as other southern radical women's groups such as Lucina's Music/Orchid Productions; Radio Free Georgia (WRFG) women's programming; the womonwrites conference for lesbian writers and publishers; the Southern Women's Music festival; the Atlanta Socialist-Feminist Women's Union; and Dykes for the Second American Revolution (DAR II). The extensive subject files, which are a part of ALFA's archives, document scores of other feminist, lesbian, and activist organizations and events as well as provide information on a broad range of feminist and lesbian issues.