Includes detailed instructions about software.

From ICIMOD.

OPEN ACCESS: From USGS. This digital compilation is part of Bangladesh gas resources assessment conducted under Participating Agency Service Agreement between USAID and DOE.

Paper resource.

USGS publication.

Includes state boundaries, district boundaries and subdistrict boundaries of India from 2011 census provisional data.

IndiaMap includes socio-demographic and economic Census data for 2001 at the national, state, district, sub-district, tahsil, cities and towns. Also includes highways & railways.

Includes socio-demographic and economic Census data for 1991 at the state, district, and subdistrict levels.

Historical boundaries dataset represents decadal change in district boundaries of India from 1951 to 2001 and corresponds to decennial census demographic and socio-economic data for the census years 1951, 1961, 1971, 1981, 1991 and 2001. Attribute data such as total population, population by sex, and rural/urban populations.

All town points are shown linked to Primary Census Abstract 2001 and Primary Census Abstract 2011.

"Pollmap of India". Includes Parliamentary constituency boundaries for India, Assembly constituency boundaries for all states. Includes election data for the 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th, and 15th Lok Sabha. Optionally, an application for historical analysis and impact of regional and statewise swings can be added. 15th Lok Sabha Parliamentary boundaries of India linked to Census 2009. Includes current parliamentary constituency boundaries with demographic profile and 2009 elections results (15th Lok Sabha).

OPEN ACCESS: A free beta site run by the Indian government with static maps, tables, photographs, PowerPoint presentations, and publicity audio clips from 1991-2011 censuses.

OPEN ACCESS