Consists of clippings and correspondence, with some printed pamphlets published by outside organizations, collected by the American Civil Liberties Union, and later arranged in scrapbooks by date and subject.

The FBI investigation of Mr. Chavez and his organization based on allegations in 1965 that he and others within the organization had communist affiliations.

The papers include correspondence, subject files, writings, clippings, audio and video recordings, and other materials that document the career of William Sloane Coffin, Jr. The collection includes documentation relating to the civil rights movement, Vietnam War protests, amnesty for war resisters, the Peace Corps, Operation Crossroads Africa, and Yale University during the time when Coffin served as chaplain of Yale University.

A Web site managed by University of California, San Diego that includes primary source accounts: photographs, oral histories, videos, essays and historical documents from the United Farm Worker Delano Grape Strikers and the UFW Volunteers who worked with Cesar Chavez to build his farmworker movement.

(Series I), 1568-1946 (inclusive), 1800-1900 (bulk). This series contains pamphlets relating to the agricultural, cultural, economic, historical, legal, military, political, religious, and social development of Mexico. More than 6,000 pamphlets are included with the bulk of the material published during the 1800s.

The Lesbian and Gay Liberation Collection includes publications and ephemera related to the lesbian and gay liberation movements. Box 2, Folder 24, contains The Chicana Feminist [Martha P. Cotera].

The collection consists of audiotapes, transcripts, notebooks, correspondence, documents, printed material, and writings accumulated by Levy while conducting research for his book, Cesar Chavez: Autobiography of La Causa. The collection documents the life of Cesar Chavez as well as the early history of the United Farm Workers union. The collection contains a large oral history component, 314 audiotapes totalling ca. 500 hours of interviews, with extensive interviews of Chavez.

The collection includes materials related to civil rights, Vietnam War protests, the Black Panther Party, the Free Speech Movement and the counterculture of the 1960s and 1970s. Also included are memoranda, meeting minutes, reports, and publications distributed to faculty at the University of California, Berkeley.

The records consist of conference materials documenting the Yale Movimiento Estudiantil Chicano de Aztlan (MEChA), African American Studies, the Black Student Alliance at Yale, and a study documenting conferences on AIDS and HIV infections.

This collection reproduces correspondence, reports, speeches, minutes; included are materials relating to the farm workers, poverty programs, Public Law 78, Braceros, labor camps, the United Farm Workers Union and the Delano Grape Strike.

The papers consist of material from El Salvador, including guerrilla propaganda, internal guerrilla memoranda, and U.S. and Salvadoran government documents; material from Puerto Rico relating to the Cerro Maravilla case and the Culebra island controversy; and documents on the 1981-1982 national elections of Honduras, Costa Rica, Guatemala, El Salvador, Mexico, and the Dominican Republic.

Photographs and a digital transfer of a documentary film created by Jon Lewis that document the activities of Cesar Chavez, the National Farm Workers Association, and United Farm Workers Organizing Committee in California, 1966-1971. The digital transfer of the film and the color ink jet photographic print were created by Lewis, 2004.

Collection includes: executive correspondence and meeting minutes, as well organizer's reports from the field, testimony and speeches, boycott flyers, letters from supporters and autograph seekers, songs, and prayers, communications between Chavez and his organizers, the Kennedy's, the Church hierarchy, civil rights leaders, union leaders, and Chicano militants.

Correspondence, clippings, memoranda, reports, financial papers, speeches, pamphlets, minutes, and other materials relating to the United Farm Workers Work Department.

Correspondence, clippings, reports, press releases, memoranda, newsletters, notes, and other materials relating to AWOC.

Organized into the following series: I. General correspondence files, 1962-1966, boxes 1-2. II. Correspondence with NFWA members files, 1962-1966, boxes 3-4. III. General topic files, 1960-1967 ; arranged alphabetically and chronologically.