This is the "About this Guide" page of the "China Primary Sources Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

China Primary Sources Subject Guide  

Last Updated: Aug 26, 2011 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/chinasubjectguide Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

About this Guide Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About Manuscripts and Archives (Repository)

Manuscripts and Archives is a major center for historical inquiry and also serves as the documentary memory of Yale University. All members of the Yale community as well as those outside the university are welcome to use the resources and services of the department.

 

To learn more about us, our services, or how to access our collections, please visit our website.

 

What's Here

The following brief descriptions highlight most of the major collections in Manuscripts and Archives that provide primary resource materials on the study of China.  In addition to these, there are approximately twenty video testimonies of holocaust survivors, bystanders, resistants, and liberators in the Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies in Manuscripts and Archives.

 

The collections are arranged by subject or primary emphasis. Choose a subject area or view a list of all the collections by choosing the appropriate tab above.


All of our collections are described in Orbis.  Call number (local) searches can be done in Orbis using MS or RU followed by the numbers.


MS: manuscripts in a collection of personal papers created by an individual, members of a family, or an artificial assemblage of materials on a specific topic


RU: a record unit of University archives created by an organization or other unit within Yale 

Contact

Profile Image
Manuscripts and Archives
Contact Info
Manuscripts and Archives
Yale University Library
P.O. Box 208240
New Haven, CT 06520-8240
(203) 432-1735
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip