Provides trends in US and worldwide polling data. Search for data by topic, geography or keyword. Export tables, charts, graphs, and find relevant articles.

Major data archive, contains public opinion studies among many others. Download raw datasets for analysis; does not provide published responses to survey questions. To find public opinion data, search for a specific study or choose 'public opinion' as a subject term.

Provides some published questions and responses; also provides raw data that can be downloaded for analysis.

U.S. national-level public opinion survey questions and responses, back to 1935. The new integrated search allows users to search across the Roper iPoll database and dataset catalog from a single search screen.

Primary source for public opinion on elections, political participation, characteristics of voters, and for whom they voted. It also provides summary data on social, economic, partisanship, and public opinion, 1948 to present.

A sociological survey created in 1972, collecting both demographic information and public opinion data from U.S. residents.

Health-related polling information from KFF (formerly the Kaiser Family Foundation), an organization focused on health policy.

Provides raw data that can be downloaded for analysis, plus reports of published questions and responses.

Database of polls taken on a variety of subjects all over the world. No raw data for analysis.

Public opinion in the U.S. on international issues. The data included is collected by multiple organizations, including PIPA itself.

SurveyUSA does custom, local opinion polling for organizations and companies, and makes some commissioned polling results available in table format.

Survey data and estimates used to inform the Yale Climate Opinion Maps. Individual registration is required.

Large-scale, cross-national survey research project designed to systematically map mass attitudes to democracy, markets, and civil society in more than a dozen sub-Saharan African nations. Hosted by ICPSR.

Survey data (going back to 2006) looking at social, political, and economic attitudes and values of people across the Arab world.

Multiple international public opinion surveys. Includes Afrobarometer, East-Asian Barometer, Globalbarometer, the Spanish CIRES (Centre for Research on the Social Reality), the Spanish Immigrants Collection, Comparative Studies on Electoral Systems (CSES), Real Instituto Elcano de Estudios Internacionales y Estratégicos, European Values Study (EVS), and World Values Survey (WVS).

Nonprofit international development organization that conducts public opinion surveys in several Asia-Pacific countries.

Periodic survey of the views of Catalan society on politics, the economy, the media, electoral behavior, and the assessment of political leaders.

The Centro de Investigaciones Sociológicas (CIS) is an independent entity established to study Spanish society, mainly through public opinion polls.

Yale users have access to the datasets from a number of surveys conducted in Eastern European nations by the Centre for the Study of Public Policy. More recent information and surveys can be found on the Eurobarometer website.

Conducted every two years since 2002, this cross-national survey examines social attitudes, beliefs and behaviors.

Longitudinal survey research looking at values of people across Europe.

A collaborative research project covering five regions, including Africa (Afrobarometer), Central and South America (Latinobarometro), the Middle East (Arab Barometer), and countries of former Soviet Union (Eurasia Barometer). The vast Asia region is subdivided into two subregions - South Asia and East Asia Plus (Northeast Asia, Southeast Asia, Australia and New Zealand).

Since the 1970s, Mitchell Seligson and his colleagues and students have systematically surveyed the citizens of Latin America on their political views—specifically on democratic values and their behaviors related to democracy. Yale is a repository for LAPOP datasets. Raw data can also be accessed on the LAPOP website.

Latinobarómetro is an annual public opinion survey that involves some 20,000 interviews in 18 Latin American countries, representing more than 600 million inhabitants. This database allows for downloading of data from the surveys, beginning with 1995, for offline analysis using statistical software, or for online data analysis.

Comparative social survey conducted every 5 years in more than 120 world societies. Researchers can download data and documentation at the country level.