The UConn Center for Land Use Education and Research (CLEAR) provides information, education and assistance to land use decision makers, in support of balancing growth and natural resource protection.

MAGIC's Connecticut GIS data distribution page. Included below are a variety of Connecticut GIS datasets from the Connecticut Department of Environmental Protection, MAGIC, US Census, Trinity College, and other sources. All data are available as shapefiles in Connecticut NAD83 feet, NAD83 meters, and WGS84, KML (for Google Earth), and a map preview option that utilizes Google Maps. Metadata, data in spreadsheet format, and links to the data source are also provided.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) produces Flood Insurance Rate maps and identifies Special Flood Hazard Areas as part of the National Flood Insurance Program's floodplain management. Special Flood Hazard Areas have regulations that include the mandatory purchase of flood insurance.

This parcel layer is used by the Department of Energy and Environmental Protection, Division of Land Acquisition and Management as a data source for creating a statewide layer of permanently protected open space for the Protected Open Space Mapping.

This parcel layer is used by the Department of Energy and Environmental Protection, Division of Land Acquisition and Management as a data source for creating a statewide layer of permanently protected open space for the Protected Open Space Mapping.

New Haven Parcels with current Assessor data.
Feature Layer by aherrera@newhavenct.gov

Contains nationwide tract-level data from the 1970, 1980, 1990, 2000 and 2010 decennial censuses. Combines U.S. Census Bureau data into one product with variables and tract boundaries that are consistently defined across census years. Contains long form census data with details such as population, household, and housing characteristics, income, poverty status, education level, employment, housing costs, immigration, and other variables. Software creates customized, exportable data and map reports, including shapefiles.

Mapping Inequality was created through the collaboration of three teams at four universities.

The National Historical Geographic Information System (NHGIS) provides easy access to summary tables and time series of population, housing, agriculture, and economic data, along with GIS-compatible boundary files, for years from 1790 through the present and for all levels of U.S. census geography, including states, counties, tracts, and blocks.

Licensed database that offers a simple way to view and extract U.S. Census data

Data.census.gov is the new platform to access data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau.

The TIGER/Line Shapefiles are extracts of selected geographic and cartographic information from the Census Bureau's Master Address File (MAF)/Topologically Integrated Geographic Encoding and Referencing (TIGER) Database (MTDB). The shapefiles include information for the fifty states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and the Island areas (American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern
Mariana Islands, Guam, and the United States Virgin Islands). The shapefiles include polygon boundaries of geographic areas and features, linear features including roads and hydrography, and point features.

View sea level rise and potential coastal flooding impact areas and relative depth.

Connecticut Drainage Basins is 1:24,000-scale, polygon and line feature data that define natural drainage areas in Connecticut. These are small basin areas that average approximately 1 square mile in size and make up, in order of increasing size, the larger local, subregional, regional, and major drainage basin areas.

Hydrography includes all hydrographic features shown on the USGS topographic maps for Connecticut

Protected open space as defined by CT DEEP was mapped in 135 Connecticut towns between 2005 and 2011.

Surficial Aquifer Texture Map was prepared from the Surficial Materials Map of Connecticut (Stone, J.R., Schafer, J.P., London, E.H. and Thompson, W.B., 1992, U.S. Geological Survey special map, 2 sheets, scale 1:125,000) to describe unconsolidated areas of the subsurface with similar properties relative to ground water flow. Surficial aquifers are unconsolidated geologic deposits capable of yielding a sufficient quantity of groundwater to wells.

The Water Quality Classifications based on adopted standards establish designated uses for waters and identify the criteria necessary to support those uses.

Data with latitude & longitude: To obtain the latitude and longitude, you have to conduct a customized download. Please include the field "Location centerpoint" to get the accuracy of the geocoding (the place where the business address was located in the "map")
Directory of U.S. and Canadian business, healthcare, and residential listings. It includes access to the following databases:
Canadian businesses, Canadian White Pages, U.S. Businesses, U.S. Consumers / Lifestyles, U.S. Healthcare, U.S. Historical Businesses*, U.S. Jobs / Internships, U.S. New Businesses, U.S. New Movers / Homeowners, and U.S. Standard White Pages.