What Everyone Needs to Know
Primers on current issues. Example: Generative Artificial Intelligence: What Everyone Needs to Know

Very Short Introductions
Concise introductions to a range of subjects. Example: Nanotechnology: A Very Short Introduction

Quicksearch Articles+
Use Articles+ to find scholarly journal articles as well as articles from newspapers and magazines.

Google Scholar
Popular search engine for retrieving publications. Note: cannot limit for peer review. Also consider Quicksearch and Academic Search Premier.

Academic Video Online
This platform provides access to thousands of video titles on the arts, humanities, science, and social sciences. The formats include documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs, field recordings, commercials, raw footage, and award-winning films, all with accompanying transcripts.

CQ Press Library
Resource for research in U.S. government, public policy, and current affairs. Includes CQ Researcher which provides in depth coverage of current issues. Example: Self-Driving Cars by Stephen Ornes.

PAIS Index
Coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents related to public policy.

Statista
Provides access to statistics and infographics gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources. You can download infographics in various formats to enhance your presentation. Example: Autonomous Vehicles Worldwide.

US Major Dailies
Same day full text access to five US newspapers (The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune) from 1980-present.

Nexis Uni
Includes print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers.

Factiva
Business-oriented database providing international coverage of thousands of news sources. Includes same-day and archival coverage of major and local newspapers from every corner of the globe.

Scopus AI
Scopus AI is a search tool within the Scopus database. Powered by generative AI, this tool allows for natural language searching and quickly synthesizes the abstracts of relevant articles to produce a research summary with references. We have trial access through March 29, 2024. Please leave trial feedback via this form.