It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale Library holdings of newspapers in microform and paper. This list does not include all of the newspapers to be found in the original, in reprints, or in facsimile in the SML stacks, in the Mudd Library, or in the Beinecke, though it does contain some of this material. Neither does it include all of the Underground Newspaper Collection (Film S618).
Many newspapers are available online or in databases subscribed to by Yale. Sterling Memorial Library also has a vast collection of print editions and microforms of newspapers from around the world. Also see Yale's Database & Article Searching website for further information about locating periodicals.
A full-text database comprised of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press including The Village Voice, The Advocate (Los Angeles), and the Chicago Reader, which all have contemporary art coverage.
This archive of American historical newspapers provides access to full-text, digitized versions of primary source material, Early American Newspapers, Series I, II, III, IV, and V. It includes titles from all 50 present states.
Vended Periodical Index
Indexes 42 art journals published in the US during the 19th century, providing nearly complete coverage of journals from this period. The Index describes the entire journal contents articles, art notes, illustrations, stories, poems, and advertisements.
Source for information on U.S. and international companies and executives. Includes print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers; legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790. Replaces LexisNexis Academic.