Skip to main content

Reimagining Bass Library: Collections

A site to discuss the upcoming transitions planned for the Bass Library.

Feedback Forms

We want to hear from you. To get in touch with the Library about the upcoming renovation project, use these forms. The General Feedback form is anonymous, unless you want to be contacted by library staff. The Bass Collection Requests require your contact information so library staff can get in touch with you to facilitate the process.

Library News

Bass Library Collections

Bass Library collection development will be guided by these principles:

  • Bass Library serves as a gateway to the outstanding collections of Yale University Library.
  • Bass Library holds dynamic and diverse collections across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
  • The expertise of librarians in partnership with faculty will drive collection development.
  • Bass Library collections support the curriculum of Yale College.
  • Bass Library collections promote the engagement of library users with the library services offered by Yale University Library staff.

Bass Collections Feedback

The Bass Library Collections planning group is seeking feedback about the titles to include in the renovated Bass Library.

Bass Collection Requests Form

The form includes fields for your contact information, space to make suggestions, and an upload function that enables you to submit syllabi or title lists. The contact information is required to enable a member of the planning group contact you with follow-up questions and updates about your suggestions. The library welcomes your feedback, but we may not be able to accommodate every request.

 

Collection Development Resources

Here are some resources to help you as you formulate your recommendations.