BCC Research provides access to market research reports and market forecasting in advanced materials, biotechnology, chemicals, energy, healthcare, sensors, plastics, nanotechnology, and other emerging technologies. Over 250 research reports are published annually.
Featured Collections: Biotechnology, Membrane and Separation Technology, and Pharmaceuticals.

Available at designated terminals in Marx Library and SOM.
Bloomberg Industry dashboards feature a range of industry statistics, metrics and analysis. Industries covered include: large pharmaceuticals BI PHRMG , generic and specialty pharmaceuticals BI GNRPG , and biotechnology BI BIOTG

S&P Capital IQ provides both real-time and historical information on companies, markets, transactions, and people worldwide. Requires registering an individual account with a yale email address. Individuals that do not want to create an individual account can use S&P NetAdvantage for similar functionality.
Featured Content: Biotechnology (December 2023), Pharmaceuticals (April 2024); Health Care Technology (March 2024)

Features access to data, statistics, and analysis on digital markets, including: digital advertising, social media, retail and eCommerce, and more.
Featured Collections: Digital Health, Healthcare Providers, Mobile Health, and Prescription & OTC Drugs.

Features news, industry, company, and country data for emerging and established markets. Also includes access to global industry and market research reports from various sources, including Technavio, and more. Learn how to search for market research reports in EMIS here.
If you are prompted to login, select the Guest Access option.

Fitch Solutions offers an extensive range of products and services covering pharmaceutical, medical device, and healthcare markets and companies, together with specialist market reports and fact books for the global healthcare industry.
Featured content: United States Pharmaceutical & Healthcare Report (quarterly), Anti-Infective Drug News (monthly) Autoimmune Drug Focus (monthly), Cancer Drug News (weekly), CNS Drug News (every other week), Key Pharma News (every other week), World Generic Markets (every other week).
Tip: to find these reports, use the “Search within this publication…” using “[report name]” as the search term, then sort your results by date order.

Fitch Solutions offers an extensive range of products and services covering pharmaceutical, medical device, and healthcare markets and companies, together with specialist market reports and fact books for the global healthcare industry.
Featured content: Americas Pharma & Healthcare Insight (monthly).

In-depth market research reports with strong coverage of STEM and Medical fields. Featured report collections: Healthcare, including Drug Discovery Technologies & Clinical Diagnostics, Healthcare & Life Sciences IT, Medical Devices and Surgical Patient Care, and Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology.

Features key statistics, product segmentation, and outlooks/forecasts for over 700 US industries. Also includes Global, UK, & China reports.

Features access to demographic, consumer, lifestyle and industrial product market research reports.
Featured Report Topics: Life Sciences, including Biotechnology, Diagnostics, Healthcare, Medical Devices, and Pharmaceuticals.

Provides information on U.S. and international companies. Key features include current and historical financial statement data, annual reports, company histories, subsidiaries, joint ventures, supply chain information and the Investext collection of analyst reports that were previously only available in Thomson ONE.
Featured Content: Biotechnology and Pharmaceutical Industry Reports for Asia Pacific, Europe, and North America.