These resources were created by various organizations and may be helpful in thinking about creating and curating collections that document student activism on university campuses.

• Project STAND (STudent Activism Now Documented)
  • Archiving Student Activism Toolkit
  • Documenting Student Activism Without Harm
• Princeton University Library
  • Oral Histories
  • Student Organization Records Management Toolkit

Examples of student activist collections in universities: 

• Yale 
  • Student activism at Yale University collection
  • Anna Wipfler senior essay and interviews documenting lesbian and gay student activism at Yale
  • May Day Rally and Yale collection
• Other 
  • Princeton University Amp Up Your Archives
  • Tell Us How UC IT: A living Archive for Student Activism at UC San Diego
  • Society of American Archivists 2017 Conference summary "Capturing a Movement: Documenting Student Activities and Activism on Campus 

Additional resources for ethically collecting social movements on web and social media:

• Documenting the Now (DocNow)
  Documenting the Now develops open source tools and community-centered practices that support the ethical collection, use, and preservation of publicly available content shared on web and social media.
• WITNESS - Activists' Guide to Archiving Video
  WITNESS helps people use video and technology to protect and defend human rights.

• Jones, Christopher, et al. "Preparing, Practicing, Sustaining: Archives of Student Protest as Critical Archive Pedagogy"
• Jules, Bergis, "Confronting Our Failure of Care Around the Legacies of Marginalized People in the Archives." 
• Hughes-Watkins, Lae'l, "Moving Toward a Reparative Archive: A Roadmap for a Holistic Approach to Disrupting Homogenous Histories in Academic Repositories and Creating Inclusive Spaces for Marginalized Voices."
• IFLA Statement on the Right to Be Forgotten
• Culbertson, Anna, and Amanda Lanthorn, "Praxis, Not Practice: The Ethics of Consent and Privacy in 21st Century Archival Stewardship"
• Interference Archive exhibit WALKOUT: A Brief History of Student Organizing