The Encyclopaedia of Islam Online provides access to over 13,000 articles covering nearly all aspects of Islam. Access to this resource includes and index of subjects and proper names.

Updated edition of this lauded work on Judaism features more than 21,000 entries on Jewish life, culture, history, and religion, written by subject specialists.

This encyclopedia looks at Islam's role in the modern world, doing so in the context of the religion's history and development over the last 13 centuries. Containing thematic articles, biographies of key figures, definitions, illustrations, maps and more, this new encyclopedia fills a need in this key area of religious studies.

The GEE is a meticulously researched encyclopedic work in Spanish, designed and written by leading specialists and contributors throughout Spain, including two Nobel prizes. The GEE focuses exclusively on Spain and its historical presence in other territories of the world, especially in Latin America, and many aspects related to the history and culture of its diverse people are discussed in detail and depth. Includes more than 180 000 articles, more than 50,000 images and videos, and the Dictionary of la Real Academia Española. Contents updated daily.

Gran Enciclopedia Iberoamericana contains 8 reference databases in Spanish. It includes images, videos, and the Dictionary of la Real Academia Española. Also offers access to la Red de Revistas Científicas de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal and to the collection of books "Clásicos de la literatura española".

Available through Cambridge Histories Online

Brings together digitized entries from Oxford's Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, spanning multiple subject areas. Includes research tools: timelines, quotations, and subject overviews.