This guide is intended to assist students with their projects for the course Comparative Ethnic Studies taught by Professor Leigh-Anna Hidalgo during the Spring term 2024.

Library Contacts

Students in ER&M 300 should feel free to contact any of the following archivists with questions:

• Camila Zorilla Tessler: Archivist, Beinecke Rare Book and Manuscript Library - camila.tessler@yale.edu
• Kolbe Resnick: Archivist, Beinecke Rare Book and Manuscript Library - kolbe.resnick@yale.edu
• Gladys Garcia: Archivist, Beinecke Rare Book and Manuscript Library - gladys.garcia@yale.edu

Below is a list of search portals for collection materials at Yale University Libraries. These (and more!) can also be found at the Find, Request and Use page of the library's website.

• Archives at Yale: The search portal for finding archival materials at Yale. Also see the Guide to Using Special Collections at Yale University for more information on finding, requesting, and using archival materials in the Yale Library.
• Quicksearch: Combining Orbis and Morris (the Law Library catalog) this search retrieves and combines search results from the library's holdings of books, journals and journal articles, licensed databases, archival collections, and more. Some material may be missed by this search, using the advanced search function may be necessary to manage and narrow search results.
• Orbis: This is the main catalog for Yale University Library. Searches will yield books, e-books, journals, government documents, and other physical and digital items.
• Yale Library Digital Collections: Updated regularly, Yale Library Digital Collections provides access to millions of digitized items in the library's collections.
• Morris (catalog of Law Library): This is a great search portal if your research requires the use of legal materials.