The Hispanic American Periodicals Index contains citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 400 social science and humanities journals published throughout the world. Also includes materials on Hispanics in the U.S.

Provides full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America, and the Caribbean Basin. Works in conjunction with HAPI. Can be searched in English, Spanish or Portuguese.

Fuente Académica Premier offers the full-text for more than 650 scholarly publications and 30 academic books from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. It covers all major subject areas with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. Search in Spanish, Portuguese or English.

Informe Académico provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America and Spain.

A bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.Especially noteworthy for subject essays discussing recent research trends and scholarship.

The Bibliografía Mesoamericana provides a comprehensive and continually updated bibliographic dataset of the published literature pertaining to the anthropology of Mesoamerica. Content includes archaeology, ethnography, ethnohistory, art history, linguistics, physical anthropology, and other related disciplines.

The A&AePortal provides an innovative digital environment in which to discover and interact with important art and architectural history scholarship. With deep tagging on images and text, a robust image search that directs users toward relevant publications, and an interactive online reader tailored for highly illustrated works, the A&AePortal offers a powerful research tool for today’s students and scholars. The site features out-of-print, backlist, and more recent titles from Yale University Press and over 10 other university press and museum publishers.

Database covering a broad range of art history subjects, including fine, decorative and commercial art, architecture & architectural design, and photography. Features full-text articles and indexing and abstracts for an array of formats, including journals, books, and podcasts in English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, and Spanish. Based on the merger of five databases from H.W. Wilson and EBSCO publishing.

Abstracts of English and foreign-language journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews on photography and art history, including movements and artists from late 19th century Impressionism to current trends.

earchable database of digital images and associated catalog data, with new image collections added several times a year. ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture. Users can search, view, download and organize images.

International Bibliography of Art is a collection of scholarly literature on Western art. IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA), and includes records created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-09, with new records created by ProQuest using the same thesaurus and authority files.

Oxford art online enables access and cross-search functionality to Grove Art Online, Benezit Dictionary of Artists, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Includes image partnerships with ARTstor, the British Museum, the Museum of Modern Art, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, Art Images for College Teaching, Art Resource, Artists Rights Society and international art galleries and artists.

Anthropology Plus is the world's most comprehensive, focused index of bibliographic materials from the late 1800s to today in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology; ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture; and interdisciplinary studies. Beyond these disciplines, researchers and scholars in art history, demography, economics, genetics, geography, geology, history, psychology, religion, or sociology will all find relevant anthropological material.

Online access to the current issues of the American Anthropological Association's critical peer-reviewed publications through the end of 2008, including American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, and Medical Anthropology Quarterly. Also includes an electronic archive of all AAA journals including seamless access to archival content housed at JSTOR for key AAA publications

Collection of digitized primary sources providing access to two hundred years of scientific research and progress in the fields of natural history, natural sciences, medical research, climate science, civil and human rights, education in the sciences, and more. Contains an extensive body of diverse and interdisciplinary original materials, including correspondence, fieldwork, gray literature, personal papers, photographs, and proceedings.

eHRAF Archaeology is a cross-cultural database containing information on the world's prehistory. This annually-growing eHRAF database is organized by archaeological traditions and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. eHRAF Arcahaeology is a unique resource designed to facilitate comparative archaeological studies.

The primary resource to find resources on history. Covers scholarly literature published between 1955 and the present. Materials in many languages are indexed.

Single search of many databases, including: EconLit, IBSS (International Bibliography of the Social Sciences), PAIS International (policy literature),Sociological Abstracts, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts,...and more. To restrict your search to some or all of the databases above, click on "Searching: 25 databases" in the upper left of the screen.