It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Contains cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for every aspect of the classical and popular world of music including musicological and organological topics, as well as book reviews, record reviews, first performances, and obituaries from music periodicals from over many countries.
draws content from scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals, and also indexes a variety of documents such as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events
Collection of full-text resources on music and music-related subjects (ethnomusicology, theory, instruments, pedagogy, performance, dance, etc). Includes coverage from international journals, audio recordings, bibliographies, conference proceedings, dissertations, electronic resources, Festschriften, essays, film & video, monographs, reviews, and other types of resources, dating from the late 18th century to the present.
An online archive of music journalism sourced from freelance contributions to the music and mainstream press from the 1950s to the present day. It contains over 25,000 articles, interviews, features, and reviews from magazines like Creem, Rolling Stone, Village Voice, Rock Scene, among many others. In addition, it includes 400 audio interviews with rock and roll artists. Please be aware that the content in this database is curated and that the periodicals do not contain full runs.
Provides a quick, easy and comprehensive search of thousands of journal articles. Use the search filters to select the type of material you need: newspaper or magazine article, scholarly journal article, and yes... even ebooks (that's what the + indicates). Can be accessed through Quicksearch or via the direct link here.
An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles.
This resource contains digitizations of popular culture collections from the U.S. and U.K. between 1950 to 1975. These original archival materials are from various libraries and archives. Topics include student protests, civil rights, consumerism, and the Vietnam War.