Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale Library COVID-19 updates.

Laboratory Methods and Protocols: Books or Monographic Series

This guide highlights resources for looking up lab procedures.

Books or Monographic Series

 

 

Laboratory Protocols in Applied Life Sciences 2014 location 

Calcium Techniques: a laboratory manual 2014 location 

Critical Care Management for Laboratory Mice and Rats 2014 location 

Manipulating the Mouse Embryo: a laboratory manual 2014 location 

Molecular Neuroscience: a laboratory manual 2014 location 

Standard Methods for the Examination of Water and Wastewater 22nd ed. location 

Vogel's Textbook of Practical Organic Chemistry. 5th ed.1989 location 

Vogel's Textbook of Macro and Semimicro Qualitative Inorganic Analysis 5th ed.1979 location 

Dictionary of Organic Compounds. In CHEMnetBASE: chemical databases.

Dictionary of Inorganic Compounds 5 volumes 1992 location  (and Supplement location ) 

Using Antibodies: a laboratory manual 1999 location 

Handbook of Molecular and Cellular Methods in Biology and Medicine. 3rd ed. Marx Library QH506 H36 2011 (LC)

Methods in Cell Transplantation 1995 location 

Protein Protocols Handbook 3rd ed. 2009 location 

Enzyme Handbook 1990-1999 17 volumes location and Springer Handbook of Enzymes 38 volumes 9 supplementary volumes 2001 location  Brenda: the comprehensive enzyme information system is the online Springer Handbook of Enzymes, for academic use

Merck Index: an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals. 14th ed. 2006

Official Methods of Analysis of AOAC International [the Association of Official Analytical Chemists] 2011 location 

Biochemical Methods: a concise guide for students and researchers 2002 location 

Short Course in Bacterial Genetics 2 volumes 1992 location 

Arabidopsis: a laboratory manual 2002 location 

Handbook of Instructions for Collectors 1921 location 

Methods for Protein Analysis: a practical guide to laboratory protocols 1994 location 

Tools of Biochemistry 1977 location 1 location 2 

Proteomics in Practice: a guide to successful experimental design 2nd ed. 2008 location 

Proteomics in Practice: a laboratory manual of proteome analysis 2002 

Environmental Microbiology: methods and protocols 2004 

Gold and Silver Staining: techniques in molecular morphology 2001 

Computational Methods in Biophysics, Biomaterials, Biotechnology, and Medical Systems 4 volumes 2003 location 

Genome Analysis: a laboratory manual. volume 2 Detecting Genes 1997 location 

Genome Analysis: a laboratory manual. volume 1 Analyzing DNA 1997 location 

Genome Analysis: a laboratory manual. volume 4 Mapping Genomes 1997 location 

Genome Analysis: a laboratory manual. volume 3 Cloning Systems 1997 location 

Methods of Enzymatic Analysis. 13 volumes 3rd ed. 1983 location 1 location 2 

Comprehensive Treatise of Electrochemistry 9 volumes 1980 paper ed. location 

Tools of Biochemistry 1977 location 1 location 2

Experimental Biology. A Laboratory Manual by Abhijit Dutta. Alpha Science International Ltd., 2009 location 

Recombinant Gene Expression Protocols edited by Rocky S. Tuan. Humana Press, 1997 paper ed. location

Enzyme Nomenclature 1992. Recommendations of the Nomenclature Committee of the International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. Edwin C. Webb. Academic Press, Inc., 1992 location 

Hazardous Laboratory Chemicals Disposal Guide. Margaret-Ann Armour. 3rd ed. Lewis Publishers/CRC Press, 2003 

Hazards in the Chemical Laboratory. Edited by L. Bretherick. 4th ed. The Royal Society of Chemistry, 1986 location 

CRC Handbook of Laboratory Safety by A. Keith Furr. 5th ed., CRC Press LLC, 2000

 

Science Research Support Librarian - Life Sciences

Profile Photo
Lori Bronars
Contact:
219 Prospect St., PO Box 208111 New Haven, CT 06520-8111

Marx Science and Social Science Library | Yale University Library C38 Kline Tower
Yale University

Office hours: Mondays 10:15-11:15 am BASS 205 (when classes are in session)
203 432 6213