Ainsworth and Bisby's Dictionary of the Fungi - 2008 ​location 

Archaea: Evolution, Physiology, and Molecular Biology - 2007 location 

Bacteria: a very short introduction - Marx Library QR74.8 A59 2013 (LC)

Bergey's Manual of Determinative Bacteriology - 1994 location Oversize Used for identifying bacteria. Includes information on shape, size, gram reaction, motility, flagella, morphological features, habitat, ecology, metabolism.

Bergey's Manual of Systematic Bacteriology - 2nd ed. 2001-2012  5 volumes location Comprehensive work in bacterial classification, nomenclature, and identification.

Biology Data Book - 3 volumes 2nd edition 1972-1974 Data on the chemical and physiological composition and properties of living organisms. Categories include: toxins, parasitism. 

Biostatistics and Microbiology: A Survival Manual - 2008 from Springer paper ed. location

Chronology of Microbiology in Historical Context - 2000 location

Codex Alimentarius: food hygiene, basic texts - 2009 location 

Color Atlas of Medical Bacteriology - 2nd ed. 2013 location 

Current Protocols in Microbiology - from Wiley-Blackwell

Dictionary of Microbiology and Molecular Biology - 2006 

Dictionary of Virology - updated and revised 2009 location 

EcoSal - Escherichia coli and Salmonella: Cellular and Molecular Biology (EcoSal Plus) Related articles in: Cell architecture and growth; Metabolism; Synthesis and processing of macromolecules; Responding to the environment; Evolution and Genomics; Genetics and genetic tools; Pathogenesis; Life in communities and the environment; Bioinformatics and systems biology.

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences - multi-volume

Encyclopedia of Microbiology - 2nd ed. 2000 4 volumes location 

Handbook of Cyanobacteria - 2013 from CRC Press

Handbook of Microbiological Media - 4th ed. 2010 Formulations and applications of over 7,000 microbiological media used for isolation, cultivation, identification, and maintenance.  

Henry Stewart Talks - Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection - online seminars by world experts

Identifying Microbes by Mass Spectrometry Proteomics - 2014 from CRC in paper at Marx Library QP519.9 M3 I34 2014 (LC)

Manual of Environmental Microbiology - 3rd ed. 2007 from ASM Press

Methods for General and Molecular Microbiology - 3rd ed. c2007 from ASM Press also paper copy at the Library Shelving Facility (page through Orbis) QR65 M26X 2007 (LC) Oversize

Methods in Microbiology - 2001-

Microbial Biotechnology: energy and environment - 2012 from CABI

Microbiology: a very short introduction - 2014 location 

Molecular Microbial Ecology Manual - 2nd ed. 2004 location 

Practical Handbook of Microbiology - 3rd ed. 2015 from CRC

UniProt - This site aims to provide a comprehensive resource for protein sequence and functional information. Search results include literature citations.