HIST 225J : Revolutionary Russia: Reference Sources

Dictionaries

Historical Dictionary of the Russian Federation
Historical Dictionary of United States-Soviet/Russian Relations
Located in the Slavic Reading Room (SML 406)
Historical Dictionary of Russia
Located in the Starr Main Reference Reading Room
Who's Who in Russia and the Soviet Union: From 1900-1991
Located in the Starr Main Reference Reading Room
The biographical dictionary of the former Soviet Union
Dictionary of the Russian Revolution
Located in the Starr Main Reference Reading Room

Arans, David. How we lost the Civil War: bibliography of Russian emigre memoirs on the Russian Revolution, 1917-1921. Newtonville, MA : Oriental Research Partners, 1988. LSF, Z2510 A68 1988+ (oversize)
Conover, Helen F. Soviet Russia: a selected list of recent references. Washington : Library of Congress, 1943. LSF, LC 2.2:R 92/2/943
Edelheit, Abraham J. and Hershel Edelheit. The Rise and fall of the Soviet Union : a selected bibliography of sources in English. Westport, CT : Greenwood Press, 1992. LSF, Z2510.3 .R57X 1992
Frame, Murray. The Russian Revolution, 1905-1921 : a bibliographic guide to works in English. Westport, CT : Greenwood Press, 1995. LSF, Z2510 .F73X 1995.
Grierson, Philip. Books on Soviet Russia, 1917-1942 : a bibliography and a guide to reading. London : Methuen & Co, Ltd., 1943. LSF, X681 943g
Smele, Jon. The Russian Revolution and Civil War, 1917-1921 : an annotated bibliography. London : Continuum, 2003. SML, Starr Main Reference Room, Z2510 .S57X 2003.