It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"BioEdge is a weekly newsletter about cutting-edge bioethical issues. Based in the Southern Hemisphere but speaking to the world, BioEdge is completely independent. It is designed and maintained by volunteers and financed by supporters and contributors."
"Bioethics.com is a public service provided by The Center for Bioethics & Human Dignity (CBHD) to stay up-to-date with news, issues, and events in bioethics that span the spectrum of medicine, science, and technology. CBHD is a bioethics research center at Trinity International University."
"GBI is dedicated to fostering public awareness and understanding of bioethical issues, and to exploring solutions to bioethical challenges. Through its events and activities, GBI seeks to keep the international community, policy decision-makers, the media, and the general public informed and aware of important bioethical issues."
"The mission of the Johns Hopkins Berman Institute of Bioethics is to conduct advanced scholarship on the ethics of clinical practice, biomedical science, and public health, both locally and globally, and to engage students, trainees, the public, and policy-makers in serious discourse about these issues."
Topics and Blogs
For topics in the area of Bioethics, one can explore Georgetown's EthxWeb- a site that provides a list of topics as well as bibliographies in those areas. It can be accessed here. It covers 1974-2009.
For additional topics, one may want to access the following blogs:
Produced "...by the Petrie-Flom Center at Harvard Law School to provide a one-stop shop for readers interested in news, commentary, and scholarship in the fields of health law policy, biotechnology, and bioethics."
"The bioethics.net website is currently maintained by the editorial staff of The American Journal of Bioethics. In service to anyone interested in bioethics, the website publishes information on the latest journal publications, events, job opportunities and current news. The site now includes original blog authorship by world-renowned bioethicsts, as well as being a one-stop-shop for popular syndicated bioethics blogs."
The Center for Genetics and Society blog highlights the latest developments in the social, political, and ethical implications of human biotechnologies, with contributions from staff, fellows, consultants, and guest authors.
The Ethics Blog is from the Centre for Research Ethics & Bioethics (CRB). It comments on debates within research ethics and bioethics and discusses research. They address issues from the research community and in the press.
U.S. and world news publications, plus broadcast transcripts, magazines, and wire services. Coverage dates vary by title; some sources go back to the late 1980s. No longer includes updated Washington Post.
US and world news publications with many local and regional titles. Publication types include but are not limited to newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.
A searchable database of Canadian, U.S, and European newspapers, trade publications, news wires, radio and television program transcripts, websites and blogs, and social media. Some sources are available in PDF full text.
(Access is limited to 3 users at a time)