Free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

MyJSTOR accounts enables independent researchers to access 6 free JSTOR articles per month. Yale Alumni can also get free access to JSTOR -- contact the Yale Alumni office for more information.

A catalog of millions of open access digital records, built through harvesting from open access collections worldwide.

Search for a scholarly paper to find a copy that is free, legal, and in full-text.

An open access publication from SAGE with peer-reviewed, original research and review articles spanning the full spectrum of the social and behavioral sciences and the humanities.

Open access to 1,497,979 preprints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics.

Aggregates search results from a variety of other preprint providers such as arXiv, bioRxiv, PeerJ, CogPrints and others. Over a million preprints are indexed and can be searched by author or keywords, or filtered by subject, preprint server, and most recent contributions.

A repository for both working papers and accepted papers, devoted to the rapid dissemination of scholarly research in the social sciences and humanities; from Elsevier.

A preprint service for student theses and dissertations supported by Open Science Framework; launched in 2017.

The Commons Open Repository Exchange (CORE) is an academic repository for sharing, discovering, retrieving, and archiving digital scholarship.

An online digital library of education research, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the United States Department of Education.

A collection of academic articles, subject to rigorous peer review, showcasing research in the humanities disciplines – from classics, modern languages and cultures, philosophy, theology and history, to political theory, sociology, anthropology, film and new media studies, and digital humanities.

An international, interactive academic database of journal articles for professionals and students in philosophy

Open access to 1,497,979 preprints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics.

Browse a list of all the open access journals published by Elsevier. All articles in open access journals have undergone peer review and upon acceptance are immediately and permanently free for everyone to read and download.

A peer-reviewed open access scientific journal published by the Nature Publishing Group, covering the natural sciences, including physics, chemistry, Earth sciences, and biology.

Am open access peer-reviewed scientific mega journal covering research in the biological and medical sciences. Use the drop-down menu on the left to toggle to journals in different disciplines.

A peer-reviewed open access scientific journal published by the Public Library of Science (PLOS).

A peer-reviewed multidisciplinary open-access scientific journal published by the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

An open access, scientific mega journal published by Nature Research, covering all areas of the natural sciences.

SpringerOpen journals are made freely and permanently available online immediately upon publication. They are subject to high-level peer review, author and production services ensuring quality and reliability of the work.

Authoritative, peer-reviewed open access journals across biological, chemical and health sciences.

Journal articles from 1998-2019 published in the World Bank Economic Review (WBER), the World Bank Research Observer (WBRO), and elsewhere by World Bank authors.