Produced by the Modern Language Association, the MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. The electronic version of the bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains citations from periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and book publishers.

Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes journals from 1964 to present and includes citations and links to book and media reviews.

Contains bibliographic citations on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. Also includes Asian Americans.

Especially good for finding book reviews, newspaper and magazine articles.

Academic Search Premier is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database for many journals with indexing and abstracts for many more journals in the collection. Nearly every area of academic study is included: computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. Images are also included in this collection.

Covers essential areas related to race relations, such as ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, ideology, community relations, radicalism, cultural identity and pressure groups. It abstracts content from academic journals, books, periodicals and newspapers relevant to this field of study.

Contains records of over 3 million dissertations since the mid-18th century, with 1 million of them available in full text. If you can find a recent dissertation related to your topic, you can read the bibliography to find excellent lists of articles and other sources.

America’s Historical Newspapers is a searchable and browsable collection of American newspapers published from 1690 to the present. It offers searchable digital facsimiles of titles from every U.S. state and Puerto Rico. It features eyewitness reporting, news pieces, editorials, letters, advertisements, and obituaries. Includes the collection American Ethnic Newspapers, and Ethnic American Newspapers from the Balch Collection, 1799-1971.

Ethnic newswatch is a full-text database containing newspapers, magazines, journals, and newsletters of the U.S. ethnic, minority, and native press. 1959-

Access to full-text articles from the New York Times.

This database provides access to both historical (dating from 1764) and current newspaper content for various geographic regions and ethnic groups.