It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The MLA Bibliography indexes materials on literature, languages, linguistics, film and folklore, excluding book reviews. Access to citations from journals and series published worldwide, as well as books, essay collections, and dissertations.
The annual bibliography of English language and literature lists English language monographs, periodical articles, literary works, book reviews, essays, and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world. Coverage begins in 1920, with select publications available between 1892 and 1919.
An international interdisciplinary index to the literature of the arts and humanities, indexing the contents of about 6,100 journals, covering about 1,000 fully and about 5,100 selectively. The Citation Index allows one to find what later articles have cited earlier books or articles.
Academic Search Premier is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database for many journals with indexing and abstracts for many more journals in the collection. Nearly every area of academic study is included: computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. Images are also included in this collection.
multidisciplinary bibliography of Europe, North Africa and the Near East (300-1500c.e.). It provides a A comprehensive, current bibliography of articles in journals and miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften) worldwide.
Provides full text searchable archives for journals of opinion, such as American spectator, Commentary, Commonweal, Dissent, Harper's magazine, LaFollette's magazine, Moment, The Nation, National review, The New leader, The New republic, New York review of books, The New Yorker, Orion magazine, The Progressive, Washington monthly, and The Weekly standard.