Manuscripts and Archives (Sterling Memorial Library)

Beinecke Library > for materials relating to Silko's Sacred Water, see August 2004 Acquisition, Box 17

Article from the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Latin American History

Microfilm

Includes materials from National Archives Record Groups 75 and 393

Divinity Library Special Collections

Manuscripts and Archives (Sterling Memorial Library)

Includes the magazine, Zimbabwe News, issues spanning 1968 to 1998

Sources from the National Archives, United Kingdom (Colonial Office and Foreign Office record groups)

Beinecke Library > see Series III, Official Reports and Other Documents, 1789-1799, "Africa and Asia," Box 4, folders 96-102

Beinecke Library

This is an extensive map database

An expansive digital library of many works in the public domain and catalog records for other works that remain copyrighted. Often of great use in finding government reports and other government information for all parts of the world. Freely accessible online, but Yale Library is a member, so accessing this database via the Yale wireless network will allow you to download PDFs of documents.

For secondary journal articles in U.S. and Canadian history.

For secondary journal articles in the history of all regions of the world except the U.S. and Canada.

ArchiveGrid includes over 5 million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more from over 1,000 archival institutions. Open access/no login required.

Archive finder is a directory of materials from collections in the United States, the United Kingdom and Ireland. It features the collections of the National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections (NUCMC) from 1959 to the present, the National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the United States (NIDS) and the National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the United Kingdom and Ireland (NIDS UK/Ireland).