Skip to main content

The History Keepers: Home

A guide to resources in the Yale Library system for students enrolled in the History Keepers program.

This guide provides access to a variety of resources in support of Yale students participating in the History Keepers Program, under the auspices of the Afro-American Cultural Center with the support of the Yale University Library.

Librarians and Archivists

The following librarians and archivists from Yale University are participating in the History Keepers Program during Spring term 2018. You should free to contact us at any time! Note that all email addresses end @yale.edu

Located at Bass Library:

  • Emily Horning (emily.horning@), director of undergraduate research education and outreach
  • Kelly Blanchat (kelly.blanchat@), undergraduate teaching and outreach librarian

Located at Beinecke Rare Book and Manuscript Library:

  • Melissa Barton (melissa.barton@), curator of American literature, drama and prose writings
  • Afua Ferdnance (afua.ferdnance@), African American collections archivist
  • Gabriela Redwine (gabriela.redwine@), digital archivist

Located at Center for Science and Social Science Research:

  • Gwyneth Crowley (gwyneth.crowley@), librarian for economics, psychology, and statistics
  • Kenya Flash (kenya.flash@), librarian for political science, global affairs, & government information

Located at Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library

  • Molly Dotson (molly.dotson@), assistant director for special collections

Located at Lillian Goldman Law Library:

  • Jason Eiseman (jason.eiseman@), associate law librarian for technology & digital initiatives
  • Michael Widener (michael.widener@), rare book librarian

Located at Sterling Memorial Library:

  • Anna Arays (anna.arays@), librarian for Slavic and East European studies
  • Michael Brenes (michael.brenes@), senior archivist for American diplomacy
  • Emily DiLeo (emily.ferrigno@), library services assistant
  • James Kessenides (james.kessenides@), Kaplanoff librarian for American history
  • Mike Lotstein (michael.lotstein@), head of university archives, Manuscripts and Archives
  • Richard Richie (richard.richie@), librarian for Southeast Asia studies and public services librarian for African studies
  • Charles Riley (charles.riley@), catalog librarian for African languages
  • Judy Schiff (judith.schiff@), chief research archivist, Manuscripts and Archives
  • Camila Tessler (camila.tessler@), archivist, Manuscripts and Archives
  • Chris Weideman (christine.weideman@), director, Manuscripts and Archives