Yale University Library Research Guides: International Relations & Global Affairs Subject Guide: International Relations and Global Affairs

Welcome

Welcome to the International Relationd and Global Affairs Subject Guide. In this guide, you'll find:

Tips and ways to access books and dissertations
Information on Government Documents, data and statistics, country information
Recommended databases that you can access 24/7.
Ways to access news, information for those in the Masters programs, information on organizing your research
Where to ask for help.

SupChina recently changed its name to The China Project. According to its website, The China Project "is a New York-based, China-focused news, information, and business services platform. We inform and connect a global audience regarding the business, technology, politics, culture, and society of China." Please access the resource here or browse some of the latest articles below.

Top Resources

Oxford Constitutions of the World
Contains fully-translated English-language versions of all the world's constitutions (both national and sub-national), accompanied by individual commentaries, supplementary materials, including foundation documents, historical constitutions, and amendment Acts/laws.
Hein Online
Contains many "libraries" of legal materials, including law journals, treaties, U.S. government information, and more.
International Political Science Abstracts
Indexes the world's leading journals in political science.
ProQuest Social Science Search
Single search of many databases, including:

EconLit
IBSS (International Bibliography of the Social Sciences)
PAIS International (policy literature)
Sociological Abstracts
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

...and more. To restrict your search to some or all of the databases above, click on "Searching: 25 databases" in the upper left of the screen.
Social Science Citation Index
more...less...
The ISI Web of Science provides seamless access to the Social Sciences Citation Expanded®, Science Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. It enables users to search current and r etrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. ISI Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles.
Social Explorer
Years: 1790-2000 (decennial census), 2005-2012 (ACS)
Geographies: all, down to block groups
Formats: Download data to Excel, SAS, SPSS, Stata; download maps as images

Marx Science and Social Science Librarians

For library support for teaching and research related to social science, please contact marx.reference@yale.edu.

Please schedule a consultation with our subject-expert librarians. Use our online scheduler to choose from a list of librarians and schedule a consultation.

International Relations & Global Affairs Subject Guide: International Relations and Global Affairs

Welcome

Top Resources

Marx Science and Social Science Librarians

Site Navigation

Yale's Libraries