Abbreviationes identifies abbreviations used in medieval Latin manuscripts (Latin paleography). It includes large collections such as the manuscripts held by the Vatican Library, the libraries at Oxford and Paris, the Morgan Library, the Huntington Library , as well as many smaller collections. The entries in the database cover the period from the 8th century up to and including the 15th century.

Our database is founded on E. A. Lowe's Codices Latini Antiquiores and thus focuses on non-documentary texts written before the year 800. All of the manuscripts in Lowe's corpus and its supplements will be found in our database, along with corrections by Lowe and later scholars.

Charles D. Wright’s Online Medieval Studies Bibliographies
Arc Humanities Press

Acta Sanctorum, a principal source of research into the societies and cultures of early Christian and medieval Europe and the lives of the saints, contains the text of the sixty-eight printed volumes published in Antwerp and Brussels by the Société des Bollandistes, from the two January volumes published in 1643 to the Propylaeum published in 1940.
The complete text has been captured, including all indices and the references to Bibliotheca Hagiographica Latina (BHL).

An online searchable version of the 19th century Dreves edition, the most comprehensive published source for medieval and Renaissance Latin Hymnody available today. The massive 55 volume work lays the foundation for the history and appreciation of Latin hymns. It includes previously unedited and scattered materials as well as published hymn collections. The Analecta hymnica treats hymn texts principally and includes some material on melodies for the texts.

The Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature Online (ACLL) is a full-text
database of the corpus of Latin literature produced in Celtic-speaking
Europe, together with the Latin works of the Continental 'peregrini', from the period 400-1200 AD / CE. It contains more than 400 Latin works spanning the fields of theology, liturgy, computistics,
grammar, hagiography, poetry and historiography, and including legal
texts, charters, inscriptions, etc.

The complete corpus of medieval translations of the works of Aristotle.
This database contains those texts that have been critically edited in the printed Aristoteles Latinus series. Other corpora complete the database, whether editions that have already been published or ones in preparation or unpublished, to produce the finished Aristoteles Latinus providing an integrated database of all the medieval translations of Aristotle's work. The electronic database is not identical to the printed edition, as it omits the prefaces describing the manuscript tradition; nor does it include the apparatus of variant readings, the Greek-Latin comparative apparatus, or the bilingual indexes of the printed version.
The texts included are prepared and supervised by the Aristoteles Latinus Centre of the Catholic University of Leuven, and produced in collaboration with the CTLO.

an online publication of medieval historical texts. The user can distinguish the major series, namely the Scriptores, Leges, Diplomata, Epistolae and Antiquitates. There are similarities between the electronic Monumenta Germaniae Historica and the sixth edition of CTLO's Library of Latin Texts. Users can select a word found in a text of CLCLT and automatically find entries on the word in the constituent dictionaries of the Database of Latin dictionaries.

Bible Versions of the Latin Fathers. This database contains comprehensive patristic records of the Vetus Latina Institut in Beuron. These are Latin biblical texts that were in existence and use from the second century AD/CE until the time when the Vulgate became predominant are known under the common rubric of the Vetus Latina, or the Old Latin, Bible. The term Vetus Latina refers to all those biblical texts translated into Latin which are not found in the Vulgate.

From the University of Chicago

ed