Home - Molecular Biology - Selected Information Resources - Yale University Library Research Guides at Yale University

Welcome

Welcome to the Molecular Biology Subject Guide. In this guide, you'll find:

BIOBASE Knowledge Library
Gene regulation and protein related databases.
BIOSIS Previews
This database for biology and botany citations and abstracts goes back to 1926. Indexes and abstracts from articles in core biological journals worldwide. Complementary to Google Scholar for biology literature searching.
BRENDA
Comprehensive enzyme information system for academic use. From Dietmar Schomburg, professor at Institut fuer Biochemie, Universitaet zu Koln, Germany.
GenBank
The U.S. database of nucleotide sequences. From their website and Nucleic Acids Research 2005 Jan. 1, 33 (Database issue):D34-D36, it is the NIH genetic sequence database, an annotated collection of all publically available DNA sequences.
PubMed
Popular bibliographic database for biomedicine.
PubMed tutorial
Online help for PubMed database.
Web of Science
Interdisciplinary bibliographic database for all fields in science. (Science Citation Index) Coverage 1900-. Indexes major international journals. Offers cited reference searching in addition to topic and author searching.
oligonucleotide calculator
From Bachem.
peptide calculator
From Bachem.

Need help? Contact us at marx.reference@yale.edu or make an appointment below. Virtual and in-person options are both available.

Kayleigh A. Bohémier
Science and Engineering Librarian
(Other skills: LaTeX/Overleaf, Zotero, metrics)

Andy Shimp
Science and Engineering Librarian
(Other skills: EndNote, patent searching, metrics)