The Municipal Library of Bilbao includes in its collections the legacy of Arriaga with numerous musical sources for the study of his work: manuscripts scores, autographs and edited scores, etc.
The Bach Archiv's Library in Leipzig provides access to online music, manuscripts, and catalogs of Johann Sebastian Bach and other composers in the Bach family.
The Center is the only institution in North America devoted solely to the life, works, and accomplishments of Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827). Their catalog is a very useful tool for Beethoven Research.
Created, funded and authored by two British academics, the site gives a panoramic view of Berlioz’s life and art, and seeks to recreate the context in which he worked. Scorch scores are available for many Berlioz pieces.
The Fryderyk Chopin digital collection highlights the "chopiniana" of the National Library in Warsaw. The collection comprises various printed editions of Chopin’s pieces, books on the composer’s life and his work, including a study by Robert Schumann about Chopin and a publication of the great composer and pianist Franz Liszt, etc.
The Chopin collection at the University of Chicago Library includes over 400 first and early printed editions of musical compositions by Frédéric Chopin.
The Wiesbaden Codex (“Riesencodex“: "giant codex", or “chain codex”), is the most significant legacy of Hildegard of Bingen (1097/8-1179). This is not only because of its great scale (481 fols. long, whilst measuring 46x30 cm, and weighing 15 kg) – very unusual for mediaeval manuscripts – but also because it has become for many “the relic and icon of her spirit” (Embach p. 57) through the centuries.
The purpose of this web site operated by the Internationale Stiftung Mozarteum in cooperation with the Packard Humanities Institute is to make Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's musical compositions widely and conveniently accessible to the public, for personal study and for educational and classroom use.
This collection of over 200 early printed and manuscript scores represents the work of French composer and music publisher, Ignaz Pleyel (1757-1831). It consists primarily of keyboard and chamber music, including arrangements of large orchestral works, published within the composer's lifetime.
