It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
OnePetro is an online library of scholarly and trade documents related to oil and gas production and exploration. It provides access to over 180,000 technical reports, studies, conference reports, and other scholarly publications.
Frost & Sullivan contains market insights, trend reports, and other documents from a variety of technology, energy, and manufacturing fields. Some reports contain statistics and data relevant to the topic at hand, such as oil fields in a specific country or region.
Statista provides market and consumer data statistics aggregated from over 22,500 sources on 80,000+ topics. This includes information on crude petroleum production, exports, and imports, often with continent, country, and regional information.
(Some) Geology & Geophysics Databases and Collections
Environment Complete is a collection of publications in agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning.
The Geological Society of America provides a host of journals, electronic books, and other academic publications for the benefit of geoscientists. We subscribe to the majority of their holdings online, and they occasionally publish on topics of interest to energy.
The most comprehensive database in the geosciences, it grows by at least 80,000 references a year and contains journals, books, maps, and reports. The database also includes master's degree theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities.
GreenFILE offers information covering human impacts on the environment. Its collection includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.