- Biblioteca Nacional Brasil
Digital Collections available from the National Library of Brazil. Includes music and manuscripts.
- Biblioteca Nacional de la República Argentina -- Partituras Digitalizadas
Digitized scores from the National Library of Argentina.
- Classical String Quartet, 1770-1840 (Duke Univ.)
The Rare Book, Manuscript, and Special Collections Library at Duke University has about forty collections of string quartets in parts dating from this time (about 1770-1840), most, though not all complete, and representing composers whose works are rarely found in modern editions. Digitization of these parts makes newly available for performance, study and recording a large and varied repertoire of works for this instrumental ensemble.
- Computerized Mensural Music Editing Project (CMME)
A scholarly initiative to offer free online access to new, high-quality early music scores produced by today's leading experts. Based at Utrecht University in the Netherlands, the project represents a collaborative development effort of specialists in musicology, information science, and music retrieval. The major purpose of the enterprise is to produce and maintain an online corpus of electronic editions.
- Coptic Orthodox Liturgical Chant & Hymnody The Ragheb Moftah Collection at the Library of Congress
Drawing on the Ragheb Moftah Collection, this presentation explores some of the earliest music transcriptions by explorers, missionaries, and scholars in Egypt, highlighting Moftah's efforts to notate, record, and preserve all Coptic Orthodox hymns. Transcriptions and recordings are available for download and/or streaming.
- Digital Nanki Auditorium
Many theory treatises and rare musical publications are available on this website. The Nanki Music Library was the first public musical library in Japan and actively collected many rare musical sources from throughout the world.
- Digital Scores and Libretti (Harvard University)
Harvard's Digital Scores and Libretti website include first and early editions and manuscript copies of music from the eighteenth and early nineteenth centuries by J.S. Bach and Bach family members, Mozart, Schubert and other composers, as well as multiple versions of nineteenth century opera scores, seminal works of musical modernism, and music of the Second Viennese School.
- Eastman School of Music - Sibley Music Library > Musical Scores
Scores and books in the public domain. Many of these are unique to the Sibley Music Library collection.
- EPSA Publishing - Collection of Argentinian Music
This website brings together works of contemporary Argentinian musicians (composers). Tango, folk, songs, guitar, and chamber music are available. Registration is mandatory. Files are available in PDF format.
This is the Bibliothèque nationale de France's Digital Collection Website. A very rich collection of scores, manuscripts, librettos, and much more is available online.
- Juilliard Manuscript Collection
A collection of 140 manuscripts by a variety of famous composers, Bach, Beethoven, Debussy, Liszt, Mahler, Mozart, Wagner, and many others.
- Kern Scores
Kern is a programming language that encodes music and allows researchers to manipulate it at will. This website provides access to a large body of works encoded in that language commonly used by music psychologists and other music experts conducting computer-based musical tasks.
- Library of The Jewish Theological Seminary -- Digital Scores of Jewish Music
A small collection of Jewish music digitized at the Library of The Jewish Theological Seminary.
- Munich Digitization Center (MDZ)
Munich Digitization Center (MDZ) handles the digitization and online publication of the cultural heritage preserved by the Bavarian State Library and by other institutions. It provides one of the largest and fastest growing digital collections in Germany, now comprising 415,954 titles available online. Access is free of charge!
- MuseData: An Electronic Library of Classical Music Scores
(Center for Computer Assisted Research in the Humanities). Provides Kern and Midi files for music composed between 1700 and 1825 (Bach, Beethoven, Corelli, Handel, Haydn, Mozart, Vivaldi, and more).
Public-domain music scores in several formats; includes some audio.
- NYPL Digital Gallery
Provides free and open access to over 700,000 images digitized from the The New York Public Library's vast collections, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints, photographs and more.
- Smithsonian Institution -- Collections Search Center
The Collections Search Center provides easy "one-stop searching" of more than 6.4 million of the Smithsonian's museum, archives, library and research holdings and collections. The access to more Smithsonian collections via this Search Center is increasing over time.
- The Morgan Library & Museum -- Music Manuscripts Online
Since the project began in 2007, more than 900 manuscripts containing approximately 42,000 pages have been digitized and described. These include works by J. S. Bach, Beethoven, Brahms, Chopin, Debussy, Fauré, Haydn, Liszt, Mahler, Massenet, Mendelssohn, Mozart, Puccini, Schubert, and Schumann, among many others.
- University of Washington -- Music Library Digital Scores Collection
The Music Library Digital Scores Collection contains manuscript musical scores dating from the 17th through 19th centuries. The majority of the collection is comprised of 17th and 18th century operas, opera excerpts, and other vocal music. The original manuscripts reside in the Music Library’s Rare Book Collection.