It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale libraries will be closed Nov. 25 – Jan. 5. Online services and access to library materials will continue. See COVID-19 library updates.
The purpose of the Digital Image Archive of Medieval Music (DIAMM) was to obtain and archive digital images of European sources of medieval polyphonic music, captured directly from the original document. The project is a collaboration between scholars at the University of Oxford and Royal Holloway, University of London. A RED check mark indicates those manuscripts with accessible images.
Early Music Online is a new internet resource consisting of digitised copies of early printed music. So far, the project has digitised more than 300 of the world’s earliest surviving volumes of printed music, from copies at the British Library. The digitised music is freely available to all online.
Parker Library on the web contains the digital version of the Parker Library at Corpus Christi College, Cambridge. It includes Old English, Anglo-Norman, and Middle English texts. Subjects represented in the collection are: music, art history, science, politics, religion, and literature. Formats include: manuscripts, medieval travelogues and maps, bestiaries, royal ceremonies, historical chronicles and Bible
This database, a collaboration with Stanford University, was formerly available by subscription. Since 2018 it has been available to all in a free version, version 2.0.
This website is dedicated to the dissemination of Gregorian chant and the reporting of all links pointing to liturgical manuscripts online. It makes accessible for free download many compositions and studies (essays, articles, ...).
Four of the Loire Valley Chansonniers are available on the web in facsimile editions, but without detailed indexes linked to the facsimiles of the works contained in the manuscripts. The aim of this website is to provide detailed indexes sortable by page number, song incipit and composer for the four chansonniers and so to facilitate acces to their contents as well as exposing them to the search engines.