Skip to main content

CENG EENG 416 Chemical Engineering Process Design: Home

Links to resources presented.

Quicksearch



Engineering Handbooks Online

Analysis, synthesis, and design of chemical processes by Richard Turton, et al.

Handbook of Chemical Engineering Calculations
Chapter 18: Cost Engineering

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Economic Evaluation

Chemical plant design books in Knovel
A collection of online books covering chemical process design and chemical plant design.

AccessEngineering
Access to major engineering handbooks.

 

 

Equipment Cost Indices

Chemical Engineering Plant Cost Index (CEPCI)
Search Chemical Engineering for economic indicators
Hint: To locate the most recent index change the sorted by option to most recent first.

ENR’s Construction Economics
Search ENR for construction economics
Hint: Your search string will look like this:
JN "ENR: Engineering News-Record" and construction economics

 

Find Journal Articles

Google Scholar
Popular search engine for retrieving publications. Note: cannot limit for peer review. Also consider Quicksearch.

Web of Science
Use to locate interdisciplinary articles and cited references.

Engineering Village
Comprehensive article database covering the engineering and applied science literature.

Find Chemical Properties

SciFinder Scholar
Comprehensive article database of the chemical literature.

Reaxys
Use this database to locate chemical substances and reactions.

Additional Resources

Find Patents

Google Patent Search
Google Patent Search covers United States and world patents.

For additional information about patents and patent resources see:
Patent Research Guide

Subject Librarian

Andy Shimp's picture
Andy Shimp
Contact:
In alignment with Yale University's response to COVID-19, all appointments for research help will take place online using Zoom.