It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale libraries will be closed Nov. 25 – Jan. 5. Online services and access to library materials will continue. See COVID-19 library updates.
Bibliographic databases are helpful for finding secondary sources, especially scholarly/peer-reviewed journal articles, magazine articles, book reviews, and citations to book chapters and edited collections of books. Please note: the full text of articles will not always be available in these databases. If you see the "YaleLinks" icon instead of a PDF, click on the icon to discover whether we have online access to the article.
The International bibliography of the social sciences includes bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It has a broad coverage of international material and incorporates many languages and countries. Includes content from the print indexes: International Bibliography of Economics, International Bibliography of Political Science, International Bibliography of Anthropology, and International Bibliography of Sociology.
IIBP Full Text includes bibliographic citations and abstracts from scholarly and popular journals, newspapers and newsletters from the United States, Africa and the Caribbean. It also includes full-text coverage of core Black studies periodicals (1998 to present). Coverage is international and multidisciplinary in scope, spanning cultural, economic, historical, religious, social, and political issues relevant to the Black studies discipline.
Race Relations Abstracts provides bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, such as ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, ideology, community relations, radicalism, cultural identity, and advocacy groups. It abstracts content from academic journals, books, periodicals and newspapers relevant to this field of study.