It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This database provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500+ serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
Produced since 1951 by the International Political Science Association, this database is the authoritative global standard in support of scholarly research in political science and related disciplines. This resource tool provides abstracts of virtually all the relevant articles published in journals (and yearbooks) around the world, helping researchers and students efficiently locate and exploit the latest in the professional literature. contains over 300,000 records from over 1,000 journals, nearly half of these digitized records available exclusively on EBSCOhost.
Revised in 2006 to now include 37,000 data series, this is the standard source for quantitative facts on American history. This database allows the use to download tables in Excel or in comma-separated values format. It also allows entire groups of tables to be downloaded as a zip file.
Covering 1800-1950, this database includes 2,162 authors and approximately 100,000 pages of information and provides a unique and personal view of what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada. Composed of contemporaneous letters and diaries, oral histories, interviews, and other personal narratives, the series provides a rich source for scholars in a wide range of disciplines. In selected cases, users will be able to hear the actual audio voices of the immigrants.
This database is often searched for genealogical information, but it also contains a variety of collections from the National Archives on Native American history, African American history, and a collection of FBI files.